Dublin, Ireland

Our entrance gates

Our entrance gates

Our entrance gates
Platinum & Ambassador

Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Apartment in Dublin 6W., Ireland. Apartment in seaside town in mainland Greece.

Our home is a large, comfortable , ground floor apartment, backing on to a beautiful park , with tennis courts, tree lined walks, children's playground, etc
There are 2 double bedrooms, a family bathroom, a large bright living room, with access to a sunny balcony for al fresco dining and relaxing.
We have all modern conveniences including WiFi
There is excellent access to public transport to the city and suburbs.
Very easy access to the national road network to the towns and cities of Ireland.
Dublin Airport is a short 40 min. drive away.
Our area has an excellent infrastructure of supermarkets and convenience stores.
There is a wide range of mid priced restaurants - ethnic and European in our area.
There are excellent parks, public space amenities including a swimming pool and children's playground, all within easy walking distance of our apartment.
A market is held on Saturdays in our adjacent park.

Read more

Our Family

  • 4 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 31 Exchanges made


  • Retired teachers
  • Retired teachers
  • Retired teachers
  • Retired teachers

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Balcony
  • Park / playground


  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • France
  • Italy
  • Bavaria, Germany
  • London, UK

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Dublin - 40 minutes drive

Our apartment is backing on to a wonderful, very large park, with beautiful old trees and all amenities.
We are within 15 minutes walk of a large shopping centre ,and 5 minutes access to public transport to the city and beyond.
Yet our apartment is very quiet and secluded..


  • Retired teachers
  • Retired teachers
  • Retired teachers
  • Retired teachers


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • We do not have pets.


Greece: Our apartment in Oropos mainland Greece (IE1002GR) is also available.  It is a 1 st floor apartment -with lift.It has 2 bedrooms -1 double 1 twin .Both have air conditioning. It has a large livingroom /kitchen and delightful balcony for outdoor dining.Small washing machine; but no dishwasher.We use Greek mobile phone for Wifi.Wifi available gratis in many cafes and restaurants. 5min walk to town centre and our favourite family beach. There are many other fashionable beaches with sunbeds and beachbars- all 15 min. walk from the apartment.It is also a 5 min. walk to the bus stop with buses to Athens every hour.The town is also a ferryport with frequent ferries to Evvia island and onwards to Skyros and Skiathos. Piraeus port can be accessed easily by bus and train. Athens airport is a 50 min drive (longer by public transport).
Famous Greek archaeological sites such as Delphi, Mycenae, Epidaurus are all within 2 hour drives.

Sometimes we vacation with my brother and sister-in-law from California, in which case their townhouse in the San Francisco Bay area may be available for exchange (see listing US1010808).


This member has completed 31 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: