Back
AT10081

Wien, Austria

Silver

Member since

2010


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Flat in Wien, Austria

We live in an around 100 m2 flat near Vienna's green Prater (15 min walk). The flat is built in the 19th centur style (height of the rooms around 350 cm) and situated on the third floor (without elevator). It consists of three bedrooms (two children's rooms with bunk beds, one bedroom), a living room, a fully equipped kitchen and a bathroom.
The first district (urban center) of Vienna is reachable by walk (about 30 min) or by underground (next station within 5 min; 3 stations), by bycicle you can reach the Donauinsel (urban relaxing island at the Danube) within 20 minutes and nealry all sights of Vienna.
Also the cities Budapest, Bratislave and Prag can be reached easilly - all of them worth seeing !
About ourselves:
We - Jürgen (37) and Karin (33)- are both working in the IT sector, and like travelling around the world. Our exchanges were with a Portugese and a Spanish family but we also travel a lot without an exchange partner. Our children Sascha and Tamara still go to school and like too visiting other countries.
 

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 3 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • IT
  • IT

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 4

Facilities

  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • USA

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • IT
  • IT

Children

  • Boy - Age: 17
  • Girl - Age: 16

Pets

  • We do not have pets.