Telfs, Austria

Our house, the yellow balcony in the second floor is ours

Our house, the yellow balcony in the second floor is ours

Back view of house

Back view of house

view from our balcony

view from our balcony

Stubaier Gletscher

Stubaier Gletscher



Our house, the yellow balcony in the second floor is ours Back view of house view from our balcony Stubaier Gletscher Karwendel

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Beautiful apartement in Telfs Austria

We are looking for an exchange partner for summer 2019!!!!!!

Innsbruck is only 20 min away and Wattens 30 min. We live near Kaunertal, Axamer Lizum and Stubaier Gletscher - where it is possible to also ski in Summer!! Germany and Italy are also very close.

Our appartement is in the second floor of a really nice house (with an elevetor) and has 85 qm2. It's a 5 minutes walk from the center of Telfs. You can walk everywhere and there is also a bus station 5 minutes away. In our flat there is a Tv, Dvd player, Computer, Nitendo Wii, washing machine and a dishwasher. Telfs has 15,000 inhabitants and is the 3rd biggest city in Tirol. (after Innsbruck and Kufstein). It has lots to offer. In Winter there is an ice-skating rink and free shuttles to Seefeld to go skiing (only 20 minutes away). In summer time we have a nice swimming pool and great opportunities to go hiking or biking. All around town there a different path to go for a nice walk but also to go up the mountains. Furthermore there are many beautiful lakes to enjoy your summer day at.
Also you don`t really need the car around here. The bus or the train can take you almost anywhere. Bus station is only 5 min away and train station 20 minutes.
The biggest city in Tirol - Innsbruck is only 30 km away. (20 minutes by car, train or bus). What Innsbruck has to offer you can see here:

Austria is a great place to visit - particularly Tirol. From here you can travel to alsmost everywhere. Italy, Switzerland and Germany are only a few hours away. In only 4 hours you could be in Venice, Italy to enjoy the ocean.


Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made


  • Wholesaler
  • Teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 2nd floor
  • Environment: In the mountains
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Baby equipment
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television


  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator
  • Suitable for disabled people
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • USA
  • Europa

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Innsbruck - 28 km

  • shopping Inntal Center (1.9 km)
  • forest Forest (0.3 km)
  • river Inn (6.6 km)
  • mountains Mountains (3.5 km)
  • golfing Golfpark Mieming (6.3 km)

Telfs is a beautiful little town 30 km from Innsbruck (25 min drive), which has a lot to offer, for example there are 2 shopping malls, ice cream shop, many stores, playgrounds, swimming pool, ice-skating rink. You can walk to town center in 10 minutes and there are many opportunities to go skiing, hiking, biking, swimming etc. nearby.


  • Wholesaler
  • Teacher


  • Girl - Age: 7
  • Boy - Age: 4


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 2 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: