Back
AT15041

Salzburg, Austria

Bronze

Member since

2015


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

city apartment close to the center of Salzburg

We have an apartment with around 100m2 on the 2nd floor in an 100 years old house. It is situated close to the the historical center with its cultural events like the "Festspiele" in summer. You just have to walk 10 minutes to get there. The apartment in the house is off the street, so it´s relatively quiet with a view to the park nearby and the "Almkanal" (a channel, built in 1137 ). You live in a small town, but in the area around the house you get the "feeling" of a village, in the midst of the town you can enjoy the pur nature due to several small "Stadtberge" like Mönchsberg with a nice sight to the old city. Also the countryside is very near. It takes only 10 min with the bus and you can start a tour on the mountain ´Untersberg `. There are lots of other mountains to hike reachable within an hour with the car (with nice alpine pastures and delicious, regional food ). Several lakes ("Salzkammergut") are within an hour per car or bus/train. You can also start biking tours just from the door. The flat is in a house with 7 other flats and has multicultural athmosphere with a malaysian restaurant in the ground floor. We share a small garden with the other occupants of the house .

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • university-assistant for painting,
  • social worker

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 2 nd floor
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Balcony

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Italy
  • France
  • Switzerland
  • Germany
  • Czech Republic
  • Slovakia
  • Hungary
  • Slovenia
  • France

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • university-assistant for painting,
  • social worker

Children

  • Boy - Age: 13
  • Boy - Age: 15

Pets

  • dog

About Our Family

Living in a small cultural town, enjoying the nature through mountain hiking, interest in culture, paintings, soccer, animals, we are a lively familiy

Lifestyle

A simple lifestyle, open minded, ecological attitude