Back
AT17085

Mödling, Austria

just relax and enjoy the view of the sunrise !!

just relax and enjoy the view of the sunrise !!

just relax and enjoy the view of the sunrise !!
Silver

Member since

2017


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Spacious appartment with garden, sauna etc. in the best connected and most beautiful suburb of VIENNA (Mödling)

Spacious appartment with terrace, garden, sauna etc. in Mödling - the best connected and most beautiful suburb of VIENNA

Newly built apartement inside a former monastery (our living room - 3,6 metres high - was before the dinner place of the nuns), 5 minutes by feet up the hill from Mödling’s city center (one of the loveliest suburban towns of Vienna, and which is a famous scenery for having your wedding pictures taken) – a house full of light with french windows looking east (having good weather conditions you can see the hills near Bratislava), north and west/leading to two terraces, where you can have your coffee in the sunlight of the morning and the afternoon.

There is a private garden (300m2) where you can sit and enjoy views of Vienna and improve your skills on the slackline, additionally there is a huge communal garden below our level with a giant Blutbuche-tree – it is a strong energy emanating from the place, which counted with settlements already thousands of years ago (it is called „Die Goldene Stiege“). There is a Finnish sauna in the cellar and a hobby-room with table-tennis in the house ...

You can use our garage lot, but remember: you don’t need a car, because there are fast trains from the nearby station (a 10-15 minutes walk away) reaching the city center (Wien Meidling) nonstop within 11-14 minutes!

In the neighbourhood you will mostly find families and some tourists heading to our unique and famous „pinus negra“ – forests. You just literally have to cross the street and you're standing in the lovely forests of our national park, called „Naturpark Föhrenberge“.

If requested, you can use our bicycles.

Some extras: there is a slackline in the garden (for balancing exercises), we have a new 2 litre-ice machine (so in summer you can make your own ice-cream), .. and for easier living: the toilet is a gerberit - water hygiene toilet .. ;)

THE APPARTMENT
Our flat has 125m2, a large bright livingroom with kitchen, 3 bedrooms (and one additional small bedroom for a kid up to 5 years).
There are 5 – 7 sleeping places available (2 in the kingsize bed, 2-3 in individual beds (one is expandable), 1 small kid in the small room, 1 on the bed couch). It's possible to have a small crib next to the kingsize bed for babies as well. The big kitchen contains a fridge, deep freezer, oven, induction cooking plate, a blender, dishwasher, etc....

All windows to the east and west and most to the northern side have rolls, window shutters and mosquito nets (so you can leave the windows open during the night). The building has a very good insulation, so even on the hottest summer days, you'll have very cool temperatures in the flat.

THE TOWN
Mödling is well known for its "Heurigen", where a local winemaker serves his new wine under a special licence in alternate months during the growing season. The Heurige are renowned for their congenial atmosphere shared among a throng enjoying young wine, traditional food and sometimes traditional viennese music as well.
In the summer the near public swimming pools (5 Minutes away) are perfect for cool swimming.

You can reach famous Austrian holiday destinations such as Lake Neusiedl, Mayerling, Fortresses and Castles, and the nearby historic mountainlinks of Rax and Schneeberg easily by train, bus or car.
Travel time to other cities around vienna: Salzburg 2,5h; Bratislava 1h, Graz 2,5h; Linz 1,5h; Prague 4h; Budapest 3h
.

CONCLUDING
Our place is ideal for families with kids who want to combine both culture and nature.

FURTHER INFORMATION
For distance/time/from-door-to-door information please use www.anachb.vor.at,
for train timetables also www.oebb.at

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 4 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • University teacher, High school teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: Erdgeschoss
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 125 m2
  • Total Area: 125 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Piano

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Sauna private
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 5

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator
  • Suitable for disabled people
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • France
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • United Kingdom
  • Poland
  • Catalonia, Spain
  • Spain
  • Slovenia
  • Belgium
  • Netherlands
  • Denmark
  • Germany

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • University teacher, High school teacher

Children

  • Boy - Age: 7
  • Girl - Age: 15

Pets

  • very nice cat

References

This member has completed 4 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: