Back
AT90157

Wien, Austria

Kitchen/cucina

Kitchen/cucina

Kitchen/cucina
Silver

Member since

1990


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Rooftop flat in Vienna, Austria

L’ Italia é la mia destinatione preferita!
E provo a fare una descrizione in Italiano :-)

L’appartamento (94 m2, 1998) si trova al di sopra di un complesso residenziale del 1924 e la vista sulle colline é fantastica. Si trova in un agglomerato vicino al centro storico di Vienna. Con il tram ( in tram ) ci vogliono 15 minuti alla Ringstraße, dove ci sono i monumenti più ( interessanti ) meritevoli di essere visti (l’ opera, il parlamento, il palazzo municipale..) e il centro storico.
A due passi c´è un centro commerciale carino,con la posta e una farmacia e anche una piscina e un parco.
La casa ha un salotto con tavolo dove si può mangiare, cucina, 3 camere da letto (un letto matrimoniale) e un bagno spazioso ( con vasca ) con vista sulle colline. Ovviamente ci sono: lavastoviglie, lavatrice, TV via cavo (RAI 1-3), computer con accesso a internet (W-Lan).
C’è anche una bici per adulti. Scoprire Vienna dai trasporti pubblici é semplice e simpatico, perfino di notte.
A Vienna sono conosciute parecchie manifestationi culturali, luogi di ristoro, traditionali e infine, vie dello shopping, piccole strade nel centro storico, festival diversi (danza, musica, cinema...).
Andare in gita a Bratislava, Praga, Budapest o Salisburgo (3 ore in treno) per un concerto o un caffé è semplicissimo e interessante.
La luce inonda l’ appartamento silenzioso, si sentono gli uccelli e il vento.
http://whc.unesco.org/en/list/1033/

The flat has been newly built (1998) on top of a typical old Viennese building from the "Red Vienna" (Social Democrats, erected in 1924-26), has a fantastic sight to the surrounding hills and it´s absolutely quiet here.
It´s located in a residential area near the historic center of Vienna. By tram it takes 15 minutes to go downtown to the Ringstraße with its famous buildings (Viennese Opera, Parliament, Town Hall...) and the city center.
You will find a nice shopping Mall, including post office and pharmacy just round the corner as well as a large public park and public swimming pool. On the other hand you reach the famous Vienna Woods (huge forest in the western part of Vienna) by tram in 15 minutes too. Within walking distance there are traditional vine-pubs (Heurige) and inns (nice food), pizzerias.. and there is a lively multiethnic market with food and pubs you should not miss (6 stations by tram).
The flat (94 m2) has got a living room with table to eat, kitchen, 3 bedrooms (one king-size bed), 2 single beds and a spacious bathroom (tub) with view to the hills. Of course there´s a dishwasher, washing-machine, cableTV, PC with internet connection etc.
One adult bicycle to offer. It´s ideal to explore Vienna by public transport, runs even during nights..
Vienna offers you an extra-shot of cultural highlights, nice eating-out places, shopping temples, summer festivals and its easy to go out in nature straight from the flat for swimming, biking, hiking, jogging... Public transport is great to explore nearby places like the monastery Klosterneuburg, the Roman town Carnuntum, Lake Neusiedl or the famous lovely Wachau (traditional wine area west of Vienna at the Danube) by ship or train.

To do short trips to Bratislava, Praha, Budapest or go to Salzburg (3 hours by train) for a concert or a coffee ;-) is easy and worthwhile.
My flat is a fine starting-point for your adventures and a sunny, quiet place to return to.
http://whc.unesco.org/en/list/1033/

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 3 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Employee/Trainer
  • Student

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 5
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Living Area: 94 m2
  • Total Area: 94 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Hospitality wanted
  • Home exchange
  • Youth exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Italy
  • Sweden
  • France
  • United Kingdom
  • Denmark
  • Greece
  • Spain
  • Portugal
  • Israel

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Italiano
  • Deutsch

Occupation

  • Employee/Trainer
  • Student

Children

  • No children will be traveling with us.

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

References

This member has completed 3 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: