Pretty Beach, Australia


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Pretty Beach, Australia

Pretty Beach was once a fishing village but has become an up market area for holiday makers and retired people. There are also some families who live here and work locally or commute to Sydney or Newcastle.
We think the area is special, as it is very pretty and natural with lots of outdoor things to do, yet it is very easy to spend a day in the centre of Sydney. We often go down on the train for a day.
You can access our home from the airport by train and taxi or shuttlebus.
Our home is ten years old, well equipped and comfortable.It is in a secluded bushland setting, near the water. The area is quiet and friendly and the local people will be happy to talk with you.
You will see native birdlife in the yard or on the deck every day, and a short stroll takes you to the water.
If you like to fish , there are a number of wharfs nearby. A surfing beach is five minutes drive.
There are excellent restaurants and cafes nearby from fish and chips to more formal dining.
You are welcome to use our car within NSW and the ACT only.
There are also many bush walking tracks with wildflowers and great scenery.
A public bus service goes past the bottom of our street.
Large shopping centres, and the train station are about 20 minutes drive.The train to the centre of Sydney with all its attractions takes 75 minutes. There is also a regular ferry to the Northern Beaches.
We also have a house on Norfolk Island available for exchange.
My husband and I are semi-retired. We worked as teachers for many years. In the last eight years we owned and ran a hotel.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made


  • Retired from education and hospitality
  • Retired from education and hospitality

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood


  • Retired from education and hospitality
  • Retired from education and hospitality


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • We do not have pets.