Bruges, Belgium


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Nice house in a quiet neighbourhood with a big garden and garden shed

For this summer we already have an exchange. Perhaps we can swop homes for a long weekend or a week during the months september until december.

As a teenager I did several home exchanges with my parents who are still membe r of Intervac ( BE00738).
Last year we did our first home swop with a family in the Netherlands (NL0645)
We (Francis (36) and I (34)) live in a modern house with a fully equiped kitchen, 3 bedrooms ( a double room, a single bedroom and a room with baby furniture). If necessary we can place an extra single bed.

The house is located at 2,5 km from the centre of Bruges and near the wellknown Seapark Boudewijnpark (200 m). Nice park to visit with little children and to watch some dolphins and sealions.
It also offers an indoor ice rink.

Our house is near the railwaystation (1 km). This is practical to visit other cities or regions. Ghent is at 22 min,Brussels at 1h,Antwerp at 1.20 h. Also other cities like Ieper (65 km) and Diksmuide (40 km) (100 year World War events) are possibilities.
There are several busstops in the neighbourhood to visit the centre of Bruges or to go to the railwaystation. The coast is located at 15km.
Foodstores are in the neighbourhood.

Bruges (Venice of the North) is a very cosy town with a lot of interesting places to visit.
It's is of one Belgium’s best-preserved medieval cities and known for:

Food and gastronomy (chocolate, beer, french fries, Brussels Waffle)
Shopping and markets
Sightseeing and culture
The love of Beer
Festivals and events (all year rond)

For those who love nature more:

  • The city is surrounded by some nice forested areas ideal for nature walks, the Beisbroek forest even has a public observatory.
  • You can also cycle the canal towpaths around the city or jump on a train and spend an afternoon at the seaside in Zeebrugge. We have 3 bikes available.

We would love it if you can feed our cat Nona.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made


  • employee
  • employee

Our Home

  • House Type: Single storey home
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Baby equipment


  • Garden


  • No smoking
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • France
  • Spain
  • Austria
  • The Netherlands
  • Germany
  • Italy
  • Scotland, UK
  • England, UK

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español
  • Deutsch
  • Dutch

Our Neighbourhood


  • employee
  • employee


  • Girl - Age: 8


  • Cat


This member has completed 2 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: