Brugge, Belgium


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

BRUGES - Once you have found it, you will love it forever!

Enjoy romantic canals of Bruges, try chocolate, beer and meet the living culture at just 14km from the Belgian coast !!
Short-stay city near by welcome !

We have moved to a new house in downtown! Still renovating so we can't post the photo's.

It is an old mansion with three floors just 500m from the Grand Market and still quiet to live in!

A large cosy house with a lots of natural light.

*** ground zero (not for exchange) - garage, office, guestroom with bathroom and terrace (airbnb), relaxroom (foot reflexology)
On the ground zero there is also a space rented to so you can take a bike-tour with experienced guides.

*** first floor - very spacious and cosy saloon with a lot of day light, dining area and a fully equipped kitchen with an enclosed terrace (separate from the saloon) and toilet.
In the main living room (saloon) there is a 55 inch Smart TV with Netflix, DVD player. Wifi is available everywhere in the house.

*** second floor - 3 bedrooms, bathroom with toilet and a large hobbyroom (second living room) with home cinema (beamer), PS4, Wii games, table tennis to play with the whole family, hometrainer and a lot of other games. From the hobbyroom you can go out to the third terrace with barbecue.

Bruges is an UNESCO city, one of the commercial and cultural capitals of Europe and very close to de sea-side.

If you come to Bruges, don't miss the Belgium coast, during any season, it is beuatiful!

We have a ready Google Drive Map for you with all the "to be" places and useful addresses, opening hours and phones as well. Print version will be waiting for you at our home, so you can easily organize your day.

You can reach our house easy by train from the National Airport (Brussels). For low cost flights see Wizzair or Ryanair to Brussels South Charleroi airport. If you fly to Ostend airport it's just a half hour from our house.

If desired, there is a car available.

Our wonderful exchanges:
July 2015 Toroni GR / April 2016 Mainz DE / Dec 2016 Oxford GB / March 2017 Rotterdam NL / Eastern 2017 Enköping SE

We love to travel, don't hesitate to contact us! We will be delighted to help your organize your perfect stay in Belgium!


Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 5 Exchanges made


  • Surveyor
  • Management Assistant / Translator Serbian-Dutch

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Living Area: 300 m2
  • Total Area: 400 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano


  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • London, UK
  • Europe
  • Greece
  • Rome, Italy
  • Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain
  • Venice, Italy
  • Switzerland
  • Austria
  • Denmark
  • Norway
  • France
  • Australia
  • United States

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Dutch


  • Surveyor
  • Management Assistant / Translator Serbian-Dutch


  • Boy - Age: 17
  • Girl - Age: 16


  • butterfly dog


This member has completed 5 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: