Gerpinnes, Belgium


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
April 29, 2023 - May 13, 2023 1 weeks
July 08, 2023 - August 26, 2023 3 weeks

Maison de caractère à la campagne

The house is located in a charming village, in a dead end road. It has a big garden all around the house.
There are two bedrooms, a huge bathroom, a living room, a dining room and a fully equipped kitchen.
The house is less than 5 minute car drive from the village center, with all the facilities needed (15 minutes walk).
Belgium is a country famous for its beers, chocolates and waffles but also for its famous artists such as Victor Horta or René Magritte.
The village of Gerpinnes is situated in Wallonia, 35 minutes from Namur,40 minutes from Waterloo and Dinant, 50 minutes from Mons (European cultural capital in 2015), one hour from Brussels and one hour from Liège.The low cost "Brussels south- Charleroi airport is 20 min. from the house.
There is also a place called "Barrages de l'Eau d'Heure", offering many leisure activities, less than 30 minutes from the house.

La maison 4 façades se situe dans un village plein de charme, au bout d'une impasse et dispose d'un grand jardin, à l'avant et à l'arrière de la maison. La maison se compose de deux chambres, une grande salle de bains, un salon, une salle à manger et une cuisine super équipée.
La maison se trouve à moins de 5 minutes en voiture du centre du village et des commerces (15 minutes à pied).
La Belgique est un pays connu pour ses bières, chocolats et gaufres, mais également pour ses artistes, tels que Victor Horta ou René Magritte.
Le village est situé en Wallonie, à 35 minutes de Namur, 40 minutes de Waterloo et Dinant, 50 minutes de Mons, capitale européenne de la culture en 2015, une heure de Bruxelles, une heure de Liège. L'aéroport Low cost de "Bruxelles-sud charleroi" se trouve à 20 minutes de la maison.
Le site des "barrages de l'eau d'heure", présentant de multiples possibilités d'activités en extérieur, se trouve à moins d'une demi heure de la maison.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made


  • Fonctionnaires

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5
  • Living Area: 175 m2
  • Total Area: 1300 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Europe
  • France
  • Spain
  • Italy
  • Portugal
  • United Kingdom
  • Greece
  • Netherlands
  • Germany
  • Ireland

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Dutch

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Bruxelles sud charleroi - 20 minutes


  • Fonctionnaires


  • Girl - Age: 10


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 2 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: