Brugge, Belgium

I am mother of 5 children, and grandmother of 10 grandchildren.

I am mother of 5 children, and grandmother of 10 grandchildren.

I am mother of 5 children, and grandmother of 10 grandchildren.

Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

A comfortable house close to the centre of Bruges and the seaside / Une maison comfortable située près du centre de la ville de Bruges.

My house is perfectly situated for a visit of the Mediëval town Bruges. The seaside is very close at 15 km (Zeebrugge) and 20km (Knokke). Also close to the Netherlands with the nearest and lovely town 'Sluis' at 14 km. Perfect to do with the bike along a beautiful canal through the Polders. There's an excellent railwayconnection between all the famoust city's in Belgium, as Antwerp (100 km, 1 hour), Gent (50 km, 20 minutes), Brussels (100 km, 1 hour), and also to the coast as Oostende, Knokke, Zeebrugge. there's a busstop very near to the house, to the city or the railstation.
The house is situated in a very quiet street. It consists of a practical kitchen, spacious livingroom with a diningtable, 2 sofa's, TV, cd-player. Ther's a small garden with a terasse and gardenshed. On the first floor : 1 sleepingroom with double bed (140 x 200cm). 2nd floor : 2 beds for 1 person. The house is not suitable for little children.
Ma maison est située près du centre miédieval de Bruges (5 minutes à vélo)
- à 15 km de la côte (Zeebrugge)
- à 20 km de Knokke
- à 14 km de Sluis, ville pittoresque du sud de la Hollande (Pays-Bas) Parfait pour une belle journée en vélo le long du canal de Damme travers les 'Polders'.
La maison est située dans une rue calme. Elle contient une cuisine équipée, une sale de séjour avec une table prévue pour 8 personnes, salon avec TV , stereo, ou on peut se reposer dans des fauteuils confortables. Il y a un petit jardin avec terasse + un abri de jardin.
Au 1e étage : une chambre à couché avec lit pour 2 personnes (140 x 200) et salle de bain (lavabo + douche + toilet)
Au 2e étage : une grande chambre à couché avec 2 lits pour 1 personne (90 x 200).

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 4 Exchanges made


  • Bibliotheekassistente

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2 verdiepingen
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Living Area: 50 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Garden
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Germany
  • Netherlands
  • France
  • Spain
  • Italy
  • Portugal
  • 755 98 Danmark, Sweden
  • United Kingdom

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Dutch

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Brussel -

Dicht bij de stad Brugge. Met bus, te voet of per fiets te bereiken.
Dicht bij de Polders en de Damse vaart (naar Damme, en verder tot in Sluis, Nederland), mooi om langs te fietsen.


  • Bibliotheekassistente


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

I travel with my partner Peter.


I'm interesting in culture and history. I like to visit small towns and old castles.
My hobby's are reading and cooking.


This member has completed 4 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: