Back
BROC1202

Curitiba, Brazil

Silver

Member since

2011


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Curitiba, Brazil

Our house is located in a countryside, near the city of Curitiba, capital of Paraná state, in the south of Brazil.   In the winter, the weather is cold enough but do not snow, the frost apear sometimes.  In the summer, the weather is warm and at night the temperatura is mild enough.  The land is somewhat irregular and have a foutain and a litle lake with fishes.   There are hundreds of regional tipical trees, Araucaria angustifolia, that in the autumn they produce a fruit called "pinhão", much appreciated in cold days if it is boiled.
The house has two floors.  On the grand floor thera are a bedroom with a queen size bed an an ensuite, a office, another bathroom, a living room with a fire place. the kitchen and BBQ,  Beside BBQ, at outdoor, a swimming pool and a cloakroom. On the second floor there are the master bedroom with a king size bed and a ensuite, 2 (two) bedrooms more, another bathroom, a living room and a big terrace closed with glass.
The swimming pool is heated by a solar heater.
The house water is heated by another solar heater with a stand by eletric system.  In the summer, do not need air conditioning and for winter we have mobile eletrical heaters.
We are Vilma and Rui, Vilma is a lawyer and Rui has been petroleum enginneer for 37 years, but now is retired.
If you are interested in an exchange house, please contact us and we would be glad to answer any questions you may have.
We also have another option of beach house that could also be used for exchange, apt on the sea front, located in Penha-SC, with 3 bedrooms accommodating up to 6 people.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 4 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • lawyer
  • engineer

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 5
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5
  • Living Area: 600 m2
  • Total Area: 600 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange
  • Renting possible

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Private swimming pool

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • USA
  • Malta
  • Australia

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Italiano
  • Português

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Afonso Pena CWB - 40 km

countryside near of the city

Occupation

  • lawyer
  • engineer

Children

  • No children will be traveling with us.

Pets

  • dog and cat

About Our Family

We are a couple who like to travel and make friends, we have made several exchanges on other platforms all very successful.

References

This member has completed 4 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: