Back
CA02256

Canmore Alberta, Canada

Wildlife we've seen from our back deck

Wildlife we've seen from our back deck

Wildlife we've seen from our back deck
Silver

Member since

2009

Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
April 26, 2019 - November 26, 2019 1 weeks

We have finalized our main summer trip, but we are still interested in discussing more ideas! Note we can do non-simultaneous exchanges.

November 11, 2019 - May 25, 2020 1 weeks

We could exchange if you want to come for a week of skiing. We'd prefer another ski destination for winter. Or, someplace nice and warm.

Mountain Townhouse in Canmore, Alberta, Canada, near Banff and Calgary

This is a great family vacation home in Canmore.
The main floor is very open, with a large kitchen, dining room, small bathroom, and large spacious living room.  Upstairs there are two bedrooms, one large master suite with a steam shower and jetted tub, another set up as a kid's dorm with loft beds, sofa beds, and raised loft area.  There is another bathroom upstairs for this second bedroom.  The ground floor has the garage, the fourth bathroom, and the third bedroom. 
The kitchen is fully equipped with large gas oven, separate convection/microwave, dishwasher, granite countertops, large island.  The dining room table comfortably seats 10.
There is a forest behind the house, we frequently see elk or hear coyotes.  There is a front deck and a back deck with great mountain views, as shown in the pictures.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 3 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Engineer/Programmer
  • Engineer/Programmer

Our Home

  • House Type: Holiday home
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In the mountains
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 4
  • Sleeping Capacity: 9
  • Living Area: 2000 sq ft

References

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 1

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Scotland, UK
  • Edinburgh, UK
  • Glasgow, UK
  • Netherlands
  • Warsaw, Poland
  • Singapore
  • Niseko, Abuta District, Hokkaido, Japan
  • Iceland
  • Copenhagen, Denmark
  • Sweden

Spoken Languages

  • English

Occupation

  • Engineer/Programmer
  • Engineer/Programmer

Children

  • Boy - Age: 23
  • Boy - Age: 20

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

References

This member has completed 3 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: