Calgary, Canada

living/tv room

living/tv room

'We call this the magic bed. Inside the brown cupboard is a queen size bed with a great mattress. This is in the loft room.

'We call this the magic bed. Inside the brown cupboard is a queen size bed with a great mattress. This is in the loft room.

The neighbourhood

The neighbourhood

voted best neighbourhood in Canada!!

voted best neighbourhood in Canada!!

living/tv room 'We call this the magic bed. Inside the brown cupboard is a queen size bed with a great mattress. This is in the loft room. The neighbourhood voted best neighbourhood in Canada!!

Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
May 01, 2020 - November 01, 2020 3 weeks

Available for week long exchanges in Canada or USA or longer exchanges for overseas.

Modern townhouse in neighbourhood just voted the best in Canada. Visit the Rocky mountains to the west, the world famous Tyrrell dinosaur museum and the badlands to the east. In the city of Calgary you can be adventuresome and go for a bobsled run at Olympic park or dine in one of the first class restaurants the city has to offer.

This is a condo townhouse in a neighbourhood within walking distance to downtown Calgary called Inglewood. It's steps from the Bow river and has a funky main street with coffee shops, great restaurants and good shopping.

Upstairs, the home has a loft feeling with two bedrooms (one is a loft) with a queen size bed in each room. There is a full bathroom upstairs with a separate walk in shower, tub and toilet and sink. House would suit a couple or two couple or two people who would share a queen bed. It is not suitable for small children as the stairs are steep.
Downstairs on the main floor there is a large kitchen- eating area and a siting area with fireplace. It is a bright room with windows two stories high that lets the full light in. This is wonderful spot to begin your morning in the warmth of the sun with a cup of coffee latte or a cappuccino that you are easily able to make with the automatic cappuccino maker on the kitchen counter. The large windows have electric window shades for those hot summer days.
There is a small comfortable livingroom with a flatscreen television with apple tv and Netflix also on the main floor. I have a dvd player and there is wifi through out the house. I will have a lap top computer available for your use. There is a half bathroom with toilet, sink and washer and dryer on the main floor.
Outside is a large deck with comfortable deck furniture and if you come in the summer the deck will be filled with colourful potted plants and there are comfortable chairs, a table to eat on and an umbrella for shade, all on the large deck. There is also a gas BBQ for your use. In the summer the sky is still bright at 9 PM so enjoy your wine or beer on the deck after a full day in the city or the mountains. I am located steps away from a green area with large trees, benches and a children's park with swings etc.This is my unit in the photo on this website. It was taken before I bought it so has no pictures of the delightful deck in summer.

You will have the use of my Volvo V60, a small station wagon.
Calgary is an hour away from the Rocky Mountains. Known for its beauty the mountains they offer great skiing or snowboarding, snowshoeing or cross-country skiing in the winter. In the summer the mountains offer great hiking and the town of Banff is is the National Park where you will be sure to see Elk and other wild animals. You must make sure if you go to Banff that you continue into the mountains to Lake Louise with its emerald coloured water!

Instead of going West you can drive East for a day trip and visit the world famous Drumheller dinosaur museum. The museum is located in an area called the "Bad Lands"a very unusual landscape where many of the dinosaur bones have been found.
Within the city limits are the luge and bobsled runs and the olympic house . If you are adventurous you can take a ride on a bobsled in the summer. In the winter the runs are used by world class competitors. We also have the olympic oval where world class speed skating competitions are run in the winter. You can try out speed skating yourself most of the year.’s-canada-olympic-park
I live in a small community of townhouses where there are just 12 units. The neighbours are friendly and you can sit out on the deck in the summer eating a meal and drinking a glass of wine and greet your neighbours. You might even ask someone over for a glass of wine or beer with you.

Read more

Our Family

  • 1 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 3 Exchanges made


  • Semi-retired clinical social worker

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 3


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 3


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • France
  • Norway
  • Sweden
  • Corsica, France
  • Italy
  • Spain
  • United States
  • Denmark
  • Ottawa, ON, Canada
  • Montreal, QC, Canada
  • Vancouver, BC, Canada

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood


  • Semi-retired clinical social worker


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • I have two, non allergic labradoodle dogs but they will not be in the home when you come so there will be no dog care needed.

About Our Family

I am a single semi-retired professional woman. I love to travel, am artistic and enjoy meeting people from other cultures. I love water, beaches but am just as happy exploring a new city with its museums and artistic communities.


Although I live near the mountains I am no longer skiing. I love to walk, visit friends, drink great coffee, and eat great food. Art galleries are fun as are visiting artisan markets or stores. My mode of transportation is walking, biking or driving.


This member has completed 3 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: