Back
CA2436

montreal, Canada

Private in ground pool

Private in ground pool

Master bedroom - Queen Size bed

Master bedroom - Queen Size bed

bath for 2.  very confortable and relaxing.

bath for 2. very confortable and relaxing.

Private in ground pool Master bedroom - Queen Size bed bath for 2.  very confortable and relaxing.
Silver

Member since

2008


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in montreal, Canada

A magic choice in the heart of Montreal:   5 minutes from dowtown Montréal in the very quiet and chic Mont-Royal town.   Enjoy the vibrant Montréal city.
For more about Montreal:  www.tourisme-montreal.org :
We are currently looking for an exchange in California in the San Francisco Area for the first 2 weeks of August in 2015.
Montreal is the ideal base location to visit North-East USA and Canada.  3 hours away from Quebec City, 2 hours from Ottawa, 6 hours from New-York City, 6 hours from Niagara Falls, 1.5 hour from Tremblant Resort.
Our Montréal house has an in-ground pool + a quiet terasse covered by a tree 80 years old, 3 rooms with high quality beds, a comfortable living room and tv room with leather couches, two pianos, 52 inches flat screen tv with HDTV cable and fire place and a 42 inches flat screen tv in the bedroom.  It's 5 minutes from downtown, or the Montreal Canadiens Arena, or the famous Montreal Botanical Garden.  Our bathroom was completely redone in August 2011.  Modern bath very comfortable that can accomodate 2 people, shower with body jets, rain shower, and handheld unit..
See our neighbourhood tab (notre voisinage) for a list of the activities in Montreal (City house)   (Many weblinks available
Metro station, bus and train nearby if you don't want to drive.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 4 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Global engineering Director
  • Administrative Assistant at Montreal University

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange
  • Renting possible

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Garage
  • Private swimming pool
  • Bicycles: 4

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

Montreal has a lot to offer all year-round.
Experience the largest Jazz Festival in the world with more than 300 outdoor concerts and Jazz celebrities every year.  http://www.montrealjazzfest.com/.  Enjoy the french and english Just-for-Laugh Juste-pour-rire comedy festival.  http://www.hahaha.com/.   Come to the Francofolies Music Festival.  http://www.francofolies.com/.  Or enjoy some magic moment with the Montreal Symphonic Orchestra with Maestro Kent Nagano.  http://www.osm.ca/
Come for the Montreal Formula 1 grand prix claimed to be the most enjoyable one by many F1 drivers.  http://www.grandprix.ca/ and then spend an evening at the Casino de Montréal http://www.casino-de-montreal.com/
Montreal is also known as the city of the 100 church towers.  Discover the heart of the french catholic architecture in North-America http://grandquebec.com/montreal-touristique/marie-reine-du-monde/
Enjoy the summer fireworks competition over the St-Lawrence River  http://www.internationaldesfeuxloto-quebec.com/ or bring the kids at the 6flags amusement park LaRonde http://www.laronde.com/ or simply enjoy a cruise on the the St-Lawrence river.  http://www.cruisesaintlawrence.com/
 
See the 1976 olympic stadium.  The only 45 degree tower in the world.  http://www.rio.gouv.qc.ca/.  The bicycle stadium has been transformed into a unique all continents biodome.  http://www.biodome.qc.ca/.  Across the street the magnificent botanical garden and insectarium.  www2.ville.montreal.qc.ca/jardin
Pick your best restaurants and site seeings at http://www.visitemontreal.com/  or http://www.toutmontreal.com/guide/
Spend the evening at the Bell Centre to see a game of the Montreal Canadiens http://www.canadiens.nhl.com/
You can also enjoy 10 original rides around Montréal http://www.balades.ca/
 

Occupation

  • Global engineering Director
  • Administrative Assistant at Montreal University

Children

  • Girl - Age: 22
  • Girl - Age: 24

Pets

  • We do not have pets.