Cantley, Canada


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates


Forest house in Cantley, Quebec, 20 minutes from Ottawa, Canada’s capital

Our bright, comfortable home is set on just under two acres of forest in Cantley, Quebec, 20 minutes outside of Ottawa - and a 2 hour drive from Montréal/4 hour drive or 1 hour flight from Toronto. The ground floor is open with a large living room, kitchen-dining room, and a powder room just off the front hall. The first floor has two bedrooms with queen size beds, a large family bathroom with a walk-in shower and soaker tub, and an office. The basement has an additional tv den and play area, a guest room with a queen size bed, bathroom with a shower, and laundry. All the rooms have large windows with wonderful views of the trees. From the big sliding doors in the kitchen there is a deck with a bbq, outdoor dining area, lawn for games, cedar sauna and hot tub/spa, and a fire pit.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 6 Exchanges made


  • HR
  • Studying

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8
  • Living Area: 185 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Sauna private
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 3


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Mexico
  • Morocco
  • Caribbean
  • Denmark
  • Sweden
  • France
  • Great Britain
  • Italy
  • Iceland
  • Spain
  • Portugal
  • Scotland, UK

Spoken Languages

  • English


  • HR
  • Studying


  • Boy - Age: 11


  • Millie the Cat
  • Freya the Irish Wolfhound
  • Pip the Cat


This member has completed 6 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: