Montréal, Canada


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment
Exchange dates Duration
July 12, 2020 - August 15, 2020 3

We would like to spend up to 4 weeks in BC during summer 2020. We would combine work (Andrée-Anne would like to work with her colleagues from Vancouver for a week or 2, while the kids could go to day camp), and then take some vacations around BC. The exchange could be for 2 weeks only.

Character House in Montréal, Canada

Our house is a cozy century old house with 4 bedrooms over 3 floors. The kitchen has been completely renovated in 2018 and is fully equipped with gaz stove, dishwasher, etc. The patio gives access a grassed garden. There is a play house for children in the backyard and an alley behind the house that serves as a playground for children from the neighborhood. It's very nice to spend the evening outside on the patio, because it is very quiet despite the proximity of the city. We have bikes for 3 adults/teenagers and 1 for children.

The house is located in Ahuntsic, a central neighborough on Montreal island. The city center is just 12 km, accessible by subway (closest station is just 10 minutes walk), train, bus or car. One can even use the free bicycle service, Bixi and use the bike path to get downtown.

In Ahuntsic, known for its quality of life, it is possible to do almost all the daily shopping : at 200m from the house there is a bakery, deli, restaurants, banks, drugstore, grocery store and shopping. At 1 km, there is a liquor store, a library, a supermarket and several other small shops. A large park with children's pool is close by, as well as a nice walkway along the river. Within 10 km, you can also reach a typical North American shopping center, or downtown chic boutiques.
If you wish to leave the island of Montreal to see Quebec's nature, a highway runs close and gets you out of town easily. Mont-Tremblant and the Laurentians are at one hour drive, Montérégie is hardly further.
Charming Quebec City is 250 km.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made


  • actuaire / actuary
  • traducteur rédacteur / translator - copy writer

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Vancouver, BC, Canada

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français


  • actuaire / actuary
  • traducteur rédacteur / translator - copy writer


  • Girl - Age: 12
  • Girl - Age: 15


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 1 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: