Victoria, Canada

View from the street

View from the street

View from the street

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment
Exchange dates Duration
April 01, 2020 - December 31, 2020 2 weeks

I am retired, so very flexible with dates and length of stay.

House in Victoria, BC, Canada

I live in the city of Victoria, which is on Vancouver Island on the west coast of British Columbia, Canada. Conde Nast has named Victoria the second best small city in the world. The climate is mild and there are lots of parks and green spaces, a strong cafe culture, excellent restaurants, waterfront walkways, heritage buildings, a vibrant arts scene, and a health conscious population. Vancouver Island has beautiful scenery with many outdoor activities available, including hiking, kayaking, whale watching and old growth forests (and if you're lucky you'll see a bear or two). The popular surfing town of Tofino is about a 4 drive and the larger cities of Vancouver and Seattle a short ferry ride away. My home is in a central location - near downtown and close to many amenities and bus routes. There is a tennis court off the back yard for neighbourhood use and the home has recently been updated. I am looking for an exchange in England, Netherlands, Denmark, Portugal, Germany, or Australia. I am also open to offers from other countries.

Read more

Our Family

  • 1 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made


  • retired

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • London, UK
  • Lisbon, Portugal
  • Paris, France
  • Copenhagen, Denmark
  • Dublin, Ireland
  • Geneva, Switzerland
  • Rome, Metropolitan City of Rome, Italy

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood


  • retired


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 2 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: