Back
CH1010981

Biel, Switzerland

Bronze

Member since

2016


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Lovely Berne-style Swiss house in Biel/Bienne, Switzerland. /// Schönes Haus in Biel (Schweiz), mit Alpenblick und nahe am Wald / Jura

Lovely Berne-style Swiss house in Biel/Bienne, Switzerland. Built 1923 and carefully renovated. Dining / living room with parquet. 3 sleeping rooms with mountain view (yes, the famous ones: Eiger, Mönch and Jungfrau summits).
Supermarket, bank, pharmacy, post office in walking distance. 10 min to Biel downtown and the medieval center. 10 min to the lake of Biel (swimming, sailing). 3 min to the forest and Jura mountains, where you may spend hours and days with hiking or biking.
Biel is German and French spoken. It’s the traditional center of watch manufacturing (e.g. Rolex, Swatch, Omega). This makes the place and the people different. No big money and no white-collar-finance-industry. It has always been a workers’ place, surrounded by gorgeous nature. And some nice cafés and restaurants.
You got it? Best place in Switzerland!
It’s 1 hour distance to Zurich, Basel or Lausanne (by train), 30 min to Berne (remember, the tiny lovely capital).


Liebevoll renoviertes Haus aus dem Jahr 1923 im klassischen Berner Stil, mit 500 m2 Naturgarten. Holzparkettboden, eine sehr grosse Ess-Wohnküche, 10 min vom Stadtzentrum Biel. Läden in der Nähe. 3 min zum Wald und Juragebirge, das sich bis nach Frankreich erstreckt. Viel Outdoor-Möglichkeiten (Bike, Laufen). 10 min zum See mit Badestrand und Segelmöglichkeit. Biel ist zweisprachig (deutsch-französisch) und je gut eine Stunde entfernt von Zürich, Basel und Lausanne. Nach Bern ists eine halbe Stunde - Auto oder Bus & Zug. ÖV-Verbindungen sehr gut (z.B. Halbstundentakt nach Zürich und Genf).

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Journalist
  • Occupational therapist

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7

References

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Balcony

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Northern Europe
  • Sweden
  • Norway
  • Scotland, UK
  • Poland
  • Ukraine
  • Bosnia, Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Spain

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español
  • Deutsch

Occupation

  • Journalist
  • Occupational therapist

Children

  • Boy - Age: 18
  • Girl - Age: 21

Pets

  • cat

References

This member has completed 2 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: