Utzigen, Switzerland

Ready to go

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Utzigen, Switzerland

Our 3 years old house is situated in a peaceful quarter in a small village ( 10 km east of Bern, the attractive capital of Switzerland. Bern is accessible by train every 15 minutes (19 minutes ride time) and from Bern there are exellent train connections to whole Switzerland. We are also on the edge of the Emmental-Region, a lovely hilly countryside with excellent options for biking, hiking and walking. The Bernese Oberland with its famous mountains (Eiger, Mönch and Jungfrau) is about one our away by car. 
Our two-family house is built on a slope, so that there are 7 diffrent halflevels  in it.  You enter in a modern kitchen open to the dining area. 7 steps lower ist the light living room with two windowfronts. Further down a toilet and laundry, and on the lowermost level is a big room with two beds for guests and actually used as playroom fort he kids. Upstairs are 3 sleeping rooms, a bathroom and a galleryfloor. The house ist the last of a dead end road, so it is ideal and safe for smaller children to play outdoors (many children in the nice neighbourhood). We have a balcony, a patio and a small garden where you can relax.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made


  • physician/physician
  • physician/physician

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • France
  • Netherlands

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood


  • physician/physician
  • physician/physician


  • Boy - Age: 14
  • Boy - Age: 12
  • Girl - Age: 10


  • We do not have pets.