Munich, Germany

sunny Livingroom

sunny Livingroom

sunny Livingroom

Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
December 27, 2019 - December 31, 2020 4 weeks
April 01, 2020 - October 31, 2020 3 weeks

München - Dachau

Our beautiful three-room-apartment is well situated in Dachau – a city with approximately 50.000 inhabitants 18 km north of Munich.
The flooded with light flat on the first floor has got a living room, a bedroom with a double bed and a guest room. A kitchen (with dishwasher and baking oven), a bathroom with a shower and a bath as well as a separate toilet belongs also to the apartment just like the two balconies. A washing machine is available in the basement.
Everyday necessities like supermarkets, restaurants or pharmacies can be found around the apartment in walking distance.
The city of Munich can be easily approached by train. The train station is in 10 minutes walking distance, the train ride is about 15 minutes.
The Alps and famous sights (Schloss Linderhof, Schloss Neuschwanstein, Chiemsee, etc.) are reachable in about one hour car drive.
We have been members of Intervac from 1984 to 2011 with lots of experience and after a short break, we continue now.
We would prefer to communicate in German, when possible.
Welcome to Bavaria!
Unsere 3-Zimmer Wohnung liegt am Stadtrand von München. Sie ist gut ausgestattet mit Küche (Herd, Gefrierschrank, Microwelle, Wasserkocher, Kaffeemaschine u.s.w., 1 Schlafzimmer, 1 Gästezimmer mit Schlafchouch für 1 Person, Bad, Gästetoilette, 2 Balkone, Waschmaschine und Trockner im Keller, 2 Fahrräder. Per S-Bahn erreichen Sie die City von München in 15 min. Zum Bahnhof gehen Sie nur 10 min. In unmittelbarer Nähe finden sie Ärzte, Apotheken, Supermärkte, Restaurants.Dachau hat ein Barokschloß und auch das KZ. In einer Stunde sind Sie in den Bergen oder an den bayrischen Seen. Wir tauschen schon seit 1984 bis 2011. (ca. 40 mal). Dann gab es eine Pause bis 2017.
Willkommen in Bayern!!!

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 35 Exchanges made


  • Pensioners

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 3
  • Living Area: 85 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Austria
  • Germany
  • Netherlands
  • Denmark
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Greece
  • Italy
  • Portugal
  • Spain
  • Croatia

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch


  • Pensioners


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

Member 1984 - 2011, then take a break 32 times exchanged via Intervac


We are nature lovers and flexible because we are pensioner.