Berlin, Germany

Garten hinten

Garten hinten

Unser Haus

Unser Haus

our house in berlin

our house in berlin




Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
August 12, 2024 - August 12, 2024 2 weeks

Charming 1930s house in Berlin

In a Berlin house built in 1938 in Pankow is our small, but fine approx. 135 square meter large
domicile. Via the porch you come to the hallway, where you can go up the stairs on the left into the lower children's room and on the right. It almost goes into the kitchen-dining area from which you can also get into the garden via a sliding door. A beautiful room with old wooden beams, fireplace and underfloor heating. The downstairs bathroom has a bathtub.
Upstairs there is a second children's room, a bedroom, a small guest room, a bathroom with a shower and a conservatory. W-Lan connection is of course available. In addition, we have a projector with a large screen in the bedroom: this makes the evening at the cinema perfect
Only 700 meters away is the S-Bahn station Schönholz (or Wilhelmsruh), which takes you to the center, S-Bahn station Friedrichstrasse, in 16 minutes.
It takes about 50 minutes to get to the BER airport.

In einem 1938 erbautem Berliner Haus in Pankow befindet sich unsere kleines, aber feines ca. 135qm grosses
Domizil. Über die Veranda kommt man in den Flur, wo es links in das untere Kinderzimmer und rechts die Treppe hochgeht. Geradezu geht es in den Küchen-Essbereich über wovon man über eine Schiebetür auch in den Garten kommt. Ein schöner Raum mit alter Holzbalkendecke, Kaminofen und Fußbodenheizung. Das Badezimmer unten ist mit einer Badewanne ausgestattet.
Oben befinden sich noch ein zweites Kinderzimmer, ein Schlafzimmer, ein kleines Gästezimmer, ein Bad mit Dusche und ein Wintergarten. W-Lan Anschluß ist natürlich vorhanden. Außerdem verfügen wir über einen Beamer mit großer Leinwand im Schlafzimmer: So ist der Kinoabend perfekt
Nur 700 Meter entfernt liegt die S-Bahn Station Schönholz (oder Wilhelmsruh), mit der man in 16 Minuten im Zentrum, S-Bhf Friedrichstrasse, ist.
Zum Flughafen BER braucht man ca. 50 Minuten.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 5 Exchanges made


  • Redakteurin
  • Kameramann

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5
  • Living Area: 135 m2
  • Total Area: 160 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Guitar


  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 3


  • No smoking
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Portugal
  • Finland
  • Ireland
  • Scotland, UK
  • Iceland
  • Norway
  • Sweden
  • Canada

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Italiano
  • Français
  • Deutsch


  • Redakteurin
  • Kameramann


  • Girl - Age: 14
  • Boy - Age: 4


  • Cat Coco


This member has completed 5 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: