Hamburg, Germany

flat in Hamburg

flat in Hamburg

flat in Hamburg, balcony

flat in Hamburg, balcony

flat in Hamburg

flat in Hamburg

flat in Hamburg, kitchen

flat in Hamburg, kitchen

View of the Elbe river, near our house (5 min.)

View of the Elbe river, near our house (5 min.)


Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates


Modern flat for 2-3 people in popular district of Hamburg (Altona) plus flat by the North Sea

Ours is a flat on two levels with the advantages of a big city and a quiet position at the same time. The train station is just around the corner and the trains carry you to the airport in abt. 35 min. and to the downtown centre with the Alster lake in abt. 15 min. Shopping, incl. open air markets, are at walking distance, just as international restaurants, but there are lots of bus stops around the corner which can carry you to other interesting parts of town. The Elbe, our main river, is abt. 5 min. walking away. You can hike to the interesting spots, have a drink there or take a trip by boat. Bikes available.
At the same time we offer a small holiday flat by the North Sea in St Peter Ording, for 2 people, with a balcony, at walking distance to the sea.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 15 Exchanges made


  • teacher
  • retired teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 2 and 3
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 2
  • Total Area: 100 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television
  • Guitar
  • Other musical instruments


  • Balcony
  • Bicycles: 1


  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Italy
  • France
  • Europe
  • Spain
  • Canada
  • Poland
  • Prague, Czechia

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Italiano
  • Français
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood


  • teacher
  • retired teacher


  • Boy - Age: 44
  • Girl - Age: 34


  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

We are a couple with grown-up children who do not live with us anymore. Gerrit, the husband, is still working. Sabine has been retired for two years now and is busy with different kinds of volunteer work with immigrants and with theater playing. Whenever we can (abt. every second weekend) we go to our holiday flat by the North Sea, where we go to the sauna, take long walks, relax and visit our mother of 88 who lives nearby.
Our hobbies are travelling, hiking, reading, politics, history, theatre and concerts. The part of town we live in is ideal for all of this, because the river Elbe plus the harbour are just around the corner, on the other hand the area is very urban, ideal for walking, cinemas etc. The centre is reached by public transport in abt. 20 min.

Translate this


This member has completed 15 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: