Stein, Germany

Unsere Mole

Unsere Mole

Haustausch Schottland 2014

Haustausch Schottland 2014

Unsere Mole Haustausch Schottland 2014

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in STEIN 20km north of the city of KIEL on the beach

7th to 15th April (1 week)
5th to 13th May (1 week)
summer - no exchange
autumn - no exchange

We are a family of two adults and two children, ages 11 and 14 and our cats Fips and Bilbo (Brothers both 1 year old)

We live in Stein, a small village on the Kiel fjord. Those looking for peace and quiet and yet not want to do without the amenities of a city, will love the place. On numerous biking and hiking trails you can explore or simply cycle endlessly on the dikes on the Baltic Sea.

Stein a village at the Baltic Sea near to Kiel and Hamburg.
A paradise for peace and recreation: The idyllic holiday resort of Stein is located directly on the fine sand beach at the foothills of the Kiel Fjord. Between steep crags and a lively campsite, you can enjoy a relaxing holiday in the countryside. You can get a first overview of the impressive nature by taking a walk along the Fördewanderweg.
The shallow beach with its upstream sandbanks and gentle waves ensures a fun bathing fun for large and small guests. Relax with a sun bath while your children play in the shallow water or build all sorts of sand works on the beach. The Steiner Mole is a prominent landmark of the beach section. From here you can see the large container ships on the Kiel Fjord or climb over the stairs into the water.
There are many restaurants on the beach in the direction of Laboe from where you can enjoy the sunset and watch the ships.
For more information:

Our house is located about 400 m from the beach and is an ideal starting point for walks and bike rides. Our garden is quietly situated and facing south. A large glass roof with sun sails provides shelter from the sun and rain. In any season, you can relax in our hot pool with cold or warm water.
Upstairs is the bedroom, the rooms of our sons, a guestroom, a bathroom with bath and toilet. Downstairs is the kitchen, the living room and a bath with toilet and shower.
We have 2 cats (Bilbo and Fips, born in October 2016) who are much cuddling and playing. She can move freely in the house and in the garden. (On the tables and in the beds they are not allowed).
We love our house and the area where we live in. We will care about your house, garden etc.

Mirco & Silke + Kids

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 6 Exchanges made


  • Bauingenieur
  • Krankenschwester

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5
  • Living Area: 116 m2
  • Total Area: 116 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange
  • Youth exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • BBQ
  • Private swimming pool
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • France
  • Italy
  • Spain
  • Norway
  • England, UK
  • Ireland

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Hamburg - 100km


  • Bauingenieur
  • Krankenschwester


  • Boy - Age: 17
  • Boy - Age: 14


  • 2 Katzen


This member has completed 6 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: