Hamburg, Germany

Garten mit Terrasse / garden with terrace

Garten mit Terrasse / garden with terrace

Urlaub in China

Urlaub in China

Garten mit Terrasse / garden with terrace Urlaub in China

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Modernes Haus in Hamburg in der Nähe der Elbe / modern house in Germany Hamburg in the near of the River Elbe

Our two-story house with 180,00 m2 and a lange garden with 1.000,00 m2 combines a remodeled older part with wooden floor and the new modern part. I designed it as an architect und my husband had the idea to build it around the big professional kitchen. Because we like to cook together with friends. In our garden we have a small house with the sauna. We live in a quiet part in the west of Hamburg. Our neighbors are very friendly and like to make music. In the summer time we have a lot of barbecues (braai) and at one weekend a street party with all neighbors. You can reach the river Elbe in 10min by car (4,9km). The harbour in Wedel is 25min away by car there we have a motor-boat. If you have a licence you also can use our boat and car. In a walking distance you can enjoy beautiful parks like the Volkspark with the dahlia garden, Lise-Meitner-Park and Jenischpark. By car you can drive to the city center in 18min (9,2 km). You also have the possibility to go by ferry boat into the city to the "Elbphilharmonie". Very close are the football and ice-hockey stadium and the horse racing track.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made


  • architect and lithographer

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Garden


  • No smoking
  • Suitable for disabled people
  • Car necessary

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • France
  • Italy
  • Norway
  • United States
  • Portugal
  • Spain

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood


  • architect and lithographer


  • Boy - Age: 12


  • aquarium with some little fishes