Berlin, Germany

Sunset view from our attic apartment (balcony).

Sunset view from our attic apartment (balcony).

Sunset view from our attic apartment (balcony).

Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
April 14, 2022 - April 24, 2022 1 weeks

We are interested in planning a house swap for our Easter holidays in 2022. We would like to travel to Vienna or another place within the nearer European range (Paris, Amsterdam, Brussels, Kopenhagen etc.)

Friendly Family Apartment With Great View in Berlin, Germany

Dear Intervac-Friends! We are already compromised for the summer and winter holidays 2021!
But we are open for a swap next Easter holidays (14/04-24/04/2022).

Nice and friendly family apartment in Berlin with roof balcony and an excellent view plus a small garden in a nice and relaxed neighbourhood near metro station of Pankow - well communicated with both centers East and West as well as Prenzlauer Berg and Mitte with all their places of touristic interest such as Gate of Brandenburg and Potsdamer Platz, TV-Tower and so on.

Our apartment is about 80 m2 large, has two large childrens' rooms with 2 beds in each of them plus a double bed in our small parents' bedroom. Most of the time at home we spend in our cosy living room where we eat and dine and also relax or listen to music from our large record collection.

The flat is situated on the top floor in the attic so we have nice and free view on the sunset and neighbours' gardens in the backyard, and you can also see the TV-tower of Berlin from our balcony.

On our comfortable sofa or on the balcony you can relax after an exhausting trip around the tourist sites of our big and loud city. And for children there a plenty of toys waiting to be played with. Besides our record collection we also have a huge DVD collection for cosy family evenings with films and music.

In summer, in our small private garden situated in the communal backyard garden, you have the opportunity to chill and relax and it is especially nice with smaller children because we have a baby's pool and sand toys. There is a sandbox and a little playground at one end of the community garden and on the other end there ist also a table tennis table.

Our apartment is not only well communicated with both city centers East and West, but also with both airports and the central train station. It is only 10 minutes walk to the next metro station from where you can go directly by metro to Kurfürstendamm (30 mins) and Alexanderplatz (20 mins). Plus there are several other public transport devices such as s-bahn, buses and trams nearby. To the Gate of Brandenburg and Potsdamer Platz, the s-bahn goes directly (20 mins).
At only 2 metro stations you are right in the middle of Prenzlauer Berg with its many attractions, bars, restaurants, cafes, nightlife, shopping and cultural sites and so on.

Plus, at only 10 mins walk there is a nice community neighbourhood with several shops and cafes for children (and parents), and there are two very big parks at 20 mins walk.
We have four bikes in different sizes (adults and children) that can be used to explore the neighbourhood of Florakiez and the parks perfectly.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made


  • Musician and Music Teacher
  • Owner of a Store for Musical Instruments and Toys

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 80 m2
  • Total Area: 83 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar
  • Other musical instruments


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • France
  • Finland
  • Greece
  • Austria
  • Sweden
  • Portugal
  • Spain
  • Germany

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Español
  • Deutsch


  • Musician and Music Teacher
  • Owner of a Store for Musical Instruments and Toys


  • Boy - Age: 14
  • Girl - Age: 11


  • We do not have pets.