Berlin, Germany

our house

our house



the family

the family

our living room

our living room

our house bedroom the family our living room

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Flat in Berlin, Germany

Hello Everybody!
We are the Ohms-Jenssen-Family from Berlin: Viola and Hendrik (both Cutter for TV), two sweet girls Emilia (11) and Maja (5) and our good old and friendly cat Karl.

Our home was built in 1901. The district we live in has a lot of old houses from the last century.
The size of our appartment is 130 qm. We have 4 rooms (living room, sleeping room and the two rooms of our daughters). there also is a sofabed in the room of our 11 years old daughter.

Our kitchen is well appointed - we love cooking! 4 people can take a seat around our kitchen table.
Our bathroom is the "black sheep" of our appartment - designed and built in the 60s! oldschool!
The whole appartment is sunny and friendly.
The area we live in is called "Friedenau", very family friendly with good shopping facilities. In our street there are restaurants and coffeeshops.
After a walk of 15 minutes you can reach the "Schloßstraße" - a big shopping area...or you take our bikes:)
From Friedenau touritstic and non-touristic attractions are reachable in about a half an hour by public transportation. The train station is very close (5 minutes).
A singlespeedbike and a ladybike (with children seat) and 2 small bikes (for 5 and around 11 year old children).

If you don´t like cats, we can bring our cat to a friend during the time of your stay.
we also like short trips on weekends.
All rooms are open - you are very welcome!!!


wir sind die Familie Ohms-Jenssen aus Berlin: Viola & Hendrik, beide Cutter in TV-Produktionsfirmen, unsere beiden Töchter Emilia (11) und Maja (5) und unser guter alter und sehr freundlicher Kater Karl (kann auf Wunsch ausquartiert werden).

Unser Haus wurde 1901 gebaut und befindet sich in einer typischen berliner Altbaugegend.
Unsere helle und sonnige 4 Zimmerwohnung im schönen Friedenau ist bereit für einen Tausch. 130 qm stehen Euch zur Verfügung, 2 Kinderzimmer (5 Jahre und 11 Jahre) plus zusätzliche Schlafcouch, 2 Balkone. Die Wohnung liegt 5 Minuten von der S-Bahn entfernt und in 30 Minuten erreicht man sämtliche Sehenswürdigkeiten. Coffeeshops und Geschäfte gibt es in unmittelbarer Nachbarschaft.

Insidertipps gibt es natürlich auch:))
Fahrräder (Herren, Damen, 2x Kinder stehen zur Verfügung).

Gerne tauschen wir auch spontan am Wochenende.
Bis Bald!

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made


  • Cutterin und Cutter
  • MTRA

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Austria
  • Denmark
  • Spain
  • Finland
  • France
  • Greece
  • South Africa
  • Italy
  • Switzerland
  • Sweden
  • England, UK
  • Scotland, UK

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood


  • Cutterin und Cutter
  • MTRA


  • Girl - Age: 17
  • Girl - Age: 10


  • a very friendly cat


This member has completed 2 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: