Berlin, Germany

sunny bedroom with balcony

sunny bedroom with balcony

we are happy to offer our  Vespa for city cruises

we are happy to offer our Vespa for city cruises


Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates


Sunny big apartment in the south-west of Berlin, close to bus and subway

Our apartment is on the first floor, 114m2, very sunny and quiet. It has three bedrooms, two bathrooms and one big living room with open kitchen and three sunny balconies.
The closest subway stations is five minutes walking distance, the closest bus stop is two minutes walking distance and takes you downtown in 20 minutes. The neighborhood ( Zehlendorf) in Berlin's popular very green south-west is quiet and pretty, various food shopping options incl. three supermarkets are around the corner.

Two lovely lakes (Schlachtensee and Krumme Lanke) with beaches, rowing boats and a beautiful outside beer-garden and restaurant are only 10 minutes by bike. (photos will be added). Historic Potsdam with beautiful sights and Sans Souci Castle are only 15 min by car or a few subway stops away.
We can offer our reliable little yellow motorcycle Vespa which you can use to explore Berlin.
We work from home permanently and are very flexible, that is we would also gladly do city swaps for only one week (preferred destinations: London, Dublin, Paris, Rome, Lisbon, Vienna, New York and other great cities) but longer stays from one week to one month or maybe more are also an option for us.

We are happy to welcome you in our home!
Best regards, Almut and Thomas.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 3 Exchanges made


  • sales engineer and retired journalist

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 114 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch


  • sales engineer and retired journalist


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 3 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: