Germersheim, Germany

Our house is the second from the left

Our house is the second from the left

Living room with pass-through to the kitchen

Living room with pass-through to the kitchen

Our house is the second from the left Living room with pass-through to the kitchen

Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Unavailable for exchange at the moment
Exchange dates Duration
July 01, 2020 - October 31, 2020 2 weeks

3 Wochen ggf. auch möglich.

House in Germersheim, Germany

Welcome to our home! We have had several wonderful holidays and are looking forward to another exchange.
Our house is a nice four-storey house on the outskirts of Germersheim in a quiet neighbourhood. There is a small stream in front of our house and a play ground and a forest nearby.
Germersheim ( is a lovely small university town situated at the river Rhine. It has nice parks and footpaths in town and along the Rhine. During summer it tends to be really hot. We love to spend the summer days at the swimming lakes around Germersheim and there is an open air pool in the next village, too. Due to the flat countryside it's ideal for cycling. You'll find several bikes (even special bikes like recumbents etc.) in our garage. There are various bicycle routes where you can roll along without being disturbed by any traffic. For those who prefer to hike the Palatinate Forest ( is very close, too (about 45 min. by car). For further details see "Karte/Map".
Since both of us work at home there is a study in the attic storey. From April onwards we love to have our breakfast on our terrace and relax in the hammock in our tiny garden. All in all it's a cosy house that offers lots of practicalities. We have a cat, so any pet you want to bring along needs to be compatible.
The house is attached to a row of 11 other houses on the outskirts of Germersheim. It was built in 1986 and has 130 square meter including an extra bed room in the cellar. Each of the 4 storeys apart from the cellar has a bathroom.


Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 9 Exchanges made


  • event organizer, translator

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 4
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 120 m2
  • Total Area: 130 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange
  • Youth exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television
  • Piano


  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 12


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Italy
  • Czechia
  • France
  • Denmark
  • Luxembourg
  • Great Britain, United Kingdom

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch


  • event organizer, translator


  • Boy - Age: 27


  • A lovely cat


This member has completed 9 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: