Back
DE7968

Berlin, Germany

Living Room

Living Room

Living Room
Silver

Member since

2009


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Appartement in Berlin, Germany

Our flat is situated in the center of the "City West" (on the "Adenauerplatz", the corner of the famous shopping-street "Kurfuerstendamm"). The apartment with 3 rooms (1 bedroom, 1 combined bed-/living room and 1 living+dining room) and bath, kitchen and a small balcony is on the 4th floor WITHOUT elevator/lift.
The kitchen with a small breakfast place is fully equipped with dishwasher, fridge and oven (no microwave). In the bath you will find also a washing machine.
One of the bedrooms has a 140 cm-bed, the combined bed-/living room has a larger bed (160 cm) and an (old) TV. Wardrobe is in one of the sleeping rooms for the use of our guests.
Although the flat is situated very central it is quiet, has a nice view to the "Funkturm" and is very sunny. You will reach the attractions of the City West (e.g. the "Zoo", Gedaechtniskirche, "Bikini"-House, KaDeWe, Deutsche Oper, Theater des Westens, Schloss Charlottenburg) in 10 - 15 min. via bus or metro; the attractions of the City East, called "Mitte" via underground or train in about 20-30 min. (e.g. Pergamonmuseum, Brandenburger Tor, Fernsehturm, Alte Nationalgalerie, Potsdamer Platz with "Neue Nationalgalerie" and Philharmonie, but also the shopping area "Hackescher Markt" with a lot of individual shops especially from young local designers). The famous city Potsdam you will reach in about 30-40 min. via train.
The airport "Tegel" (TXL) is 15-20 min via bus, bus stop is directly in front of our apartmenthouse. The airport "Schoenefeld" (SXF) is about 50 min. via train.
Our district, Charlottenburg, is very attractive because of many old buildings with their impressive architecture (1900 and older), small and lovely shops (clothes, antiquités, souvenirs) and a lot of restaurants, bars, cafés – everything for those who appreciate a high quality of life. Every wednesday and saturday there is a famous food market (one of the best markets in Berlin), on sunday we have a very popular flea market, only 2 stations with underground away from our home.
There is no need to hire a car as you are so close to the public transport (bus, metro, train) from which you can easily and very comfortable get to all interesting places in and around Berlin.
We are open for all offers, all countries, dates and periods: week-end, 1 week, 2 weeks or more if it's a large distance.

For 2018 we are currently looking for a long-term exchange with a flat in the center of Paris from February/March 2018 for about 6 months. We are looking forward to your enquiry.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 5 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Manager Software Specification

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 4
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 2
  • Living Area: 25 m2
  • Total Area: 100 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher

Outdoor

  • Balcony
  • Bicycles: 2

Facilities

  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Paris, France

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch

Occupation

  • Manager Software Specification

Children

  • No children will be traveling with us.

Pets

  • We do not have pets.