Back
DK121013

Lyngby, Denmark

Our garden

Our garden

Our garden
Bronze

Member since

2012


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

3 bedroom house in Copenhagen, Denmark, close to both nature and the City

Dear Intervac friends
If you consider visiting Copenhagen/Denmark/Scandinavia our house is ideal for that.
We live in a one level house in a nice city, Lyngby, just 12 km from Copenhagen Center.
Our house is 170m2, 3 bedrooms, nice kithcen, huge living room, 1 bathroom and 1 toilet. We have a nice terrace and a garden with a lawn, a playhouse and an in-ground trampoline,
In our garage we have bicycles for 2 adults, baby seat and 3 bikes for small children, a canoe and a kayak.
Our area:
We live on a very quiet, dead end street. Across the street is a path to the lake just 100 meters from the house. The lake is connected to several other lakes and offers great opportunity for canoeing, hiking and biking,
Copenhagen center is easily accessible. You can either drive or walk 10 min to the Metro station where train leave every 5 min to Copenhagen Center (15 min train ride). Copenhagen offers unlimited attractions in terms of arcithecture, art, restaurants, shopping, amusements parks etc.
Lyngby (our part of Copenhagen) also has nice shopping, restaurants, movie theater etc. which is just a 10 min walk away from the house. Within 45 min by car or train it is also possible to visit several historic sites and castles among those Elsinore with Kronborg Castle and Fredensborg Castle where the Royal Family lives. It is also easy to visit Sweden (Malmø can be reached by train or car in 45 min).
Below some links about our area
http://www.aok.dk/english
http://www.visitcopenhagen.com
http://noma.dk
http://tivoli.dk
http://operaen.eu
http://wikitravel.org/en/Lyngby
http://malmotown.com/da
 
We are a family of 5 consisting of Mette (40, doctor at a hospital) and Morten (39, doctor at a hospital) and Frederik turns 8 in February and Emil turns 6 in December and Anders 3 years old. We like spending time together as a family exploring nature, cooking and see new places. We had two house Exchanges so far (summer 2013 California and summer 2014 Spain) both were great. We are so excited, that we discovered this way of travelling, it is ideal for us.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • doctors
  • doctors

Our Home

  • House Type: Single storey home
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • Sauna private
  • Garage

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Suitable for disabled people
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Use of boat

Our Destination Wish List

  • Argentina
  • Canada
  • USA
  • Europe

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Español
  • Deutsch
  • Norsk

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • doctors
  • doctors

Children

  • Boy - Age: 12
  • Boy - Age: 13
  • Boy - Age: 9

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

References

This member has completed 2 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: