Back
DK130517

Ry, Denmark

Bålsted

Bålsted

Trampolin og basketkurv

Trampolin og basketkurv

Gudenåen

Gudenåen

Himmelbjerget

Himmelbjerget

Aarhus

Aarhus

Bålsted Trampolin og basketkurv Gudenåen Himmelbjerget Aarhus
Bronze

Member since

2013


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

1 story house in Ry, Denmark

We are a family at 5 members. Emilie 9 years, Jakob 14 years, Emma 16 years, Lars 44 years and Lene 45 years. We live in a small beautiful village named “Gl. Rye”. Our house is 180 m2, and our property is around 2000 m2. We have at lovely garden with a large terrace, a cozy fireplace, a greenhouse and a trampoline for the kids. Furthermore we have large shed (80 m2) which we use as a workshop and party room. In this room there are music systems, sofa and home-built bar.
Our house has 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a large kitchen, a living room. From both the living room and kitchen you can go out in our conservatory, where we enjoy sitting outside late in the bright summer evenings.
We have a dog. But she will be taken care of while we are on hollyday.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Lærer
  • sygeplejerske

Our Home

  • House Type: Single storey home
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

References

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Air conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Bicycles: 3

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Europe

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood

Our village is located in an area with beautiful scenery on all sides. The longest river in Denmark – Gudenåen - runs right past our village, and we have a canoe that you can use to take a boat ride and enjoy the scenery from the water front.
Here is a list of links which you can read more about our beautiful area and what you can make of exciting activities:
Gudenåen: http://www.visitgudenaa.com/oestjylland/gudenaaen-gudenaa-danmark-visitgudenaa-officiel-guide-til-ferieoplevelser-ved-gudenaaen
Himmelbjerget: http://www.himmelbjerget.dk (3 km.)
Øm kloster: http://www.skanderborgmuseum.dk/Default.aspx?AreaID=5 (5 km.)
Aqua: http://www.ferskvandscentret.dk (15 km.)
Labyrinthia: http://www.labyrinthia.dk (10 km.)
Aarhus: http://www.visitaarhus.dk/turist-i-aarhus (35 km.)
Sculpture by the sea: http://www.sculpturebythesea.dk/ (35 km.)
Legoland: http://www.legoland.dk (68 km.)
Lalandia: www.lalandia.dk (68 km.)
Randers regnskov: http://www.regnskoven.dk (66 km.)
Sommerland: www.djurssommerland.dk (80 km.)

Occupation

  • Lærer
  • sygeplejerske

Children

  • Boy - Age: 19
  • Girl - Age: 21
  • Girl - Age: 15

Pets

  • Kita (Dog)

About Our Family

We have a dog named Kita. Kita is on summer vacation while you borrow our house. Therefore, there are no animals you have to watch while you stay in our house. You are welcome to bring your own dog while you stay in our house.

We would like to swap

In Europe and Denmark also: weekends, autumn 2015 (week 42)

Lifestyle

We have a canoe you may use on Gudenåen in the summertime.

References

This member has completed 2 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: