Gråsten, Denmark


Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

2 story house in Gråsten, Denmark. Note: We are looking for exchange with couples/families who enjoy a plantbased vegan diet. As we have lived on plants for many years and out of love for animals we don´t wish food made from animal products in our house.

In this house Lars (56 yrs) and Pernille (48 yrs) live, and sometimes Matilde (17 yrs) and or Caroline (19 yrs) too.
We have exchanged home many times before, and love it! We find it a great way of spending a vacation.

The pictures are currently not quite up to date, as we have moved into the house this April and still have some work to do rebuilding and decorating. The house is fully functioning though.

Our house is located near three larger cities Aabenraa, Sønderborg and Flensburg (Germany).The distance to Copenhagen is not more than about 350 km.

In an area of about 50 km one can find many different things to do.
Here in Gråsten we have a several grocery stores, stores that sell clothing and shoes, jewelry, glasses, flowers, things for knitting, furniture, several pizzarias, restaurants, second hand shops etc. Also we have the great forests surrounding Gråsten with many trails , beaches and open lands for biking, walking etc.
Gråsten also has busses and trains arriving every hour. If you do not have a car, take the train from Hamburg, Copenhagen, Odense, Århus etc.

If you would like to go to larger cities Hamburg in Germany is about 2 hour drive away and Flensborg in Germany about 20 minutes away. Copenhagen is about 3 hours drive away, Esbjerg 1,5 hours, Haderslev 45 minutes, all by car and at allowed speed :-)
Below are listed a few of the many websites for things to do within 60 km. 
Play and fun parks:
Public swimmingpools:
(more to come)

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 12 Exchanges made


  • Gardener
  • Chief Marked Officer, CMO

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 3
  • Living Area: 150 m2
  • Total Area: 750 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Hospitality wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Denmark
  • Sweden

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch
  • Dansk

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Billund -

 In our neighbourhood you will find  beautiful and fascinating nature. woods, beaches, fields and little villages spread throughout the landscape.


  • Gardener
  • Chief Marked Officer, CMO


  • Girl - Age: 16


  • We do not have pets.