Horsens, Denmark


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Horsens, Denmark

Welcome to our home in Horsens! Horsens is small city of 50.000 people situated on the east coast of Jutland, the mainland of Denmark. Our home is a new and spacious house (185m2, 2007) build in traditional Danish style. Outside we have 700 m2 garden with swings, sandbox, playhouse etc. From our house there is a nice view to surrounding fields and small hills, yet it is still a part of the outskirts of Horsens close to Horsens Fjord. 
0,5 km. away, there is a beautiful golf course. 2 km. from our home there is a small beach, and other beaches on the east coast can be reached within half an hour. In the region there are a lot of tourist attractions, e.g. Legoland (50 km.), zoos etc., and there are several good museums and other cultural possibilities in Horsens and other cities nearby. The nature in the area is beautiful and is perfect for walking, cycling or canoeing if you like. Another great possibility is to discover some of the small islands in Horsens Fjord and Kattegat (the sea). They can be reached by ferry from Horsens.
Denmark is a small country, so everything is nearby. Aarhus is 40 min. away, Odense 1 hour, Copenhagen 2,5 hour. The west coast of Jutland is 2 hours away. But you can easily spend  2 weeks staying in Horsens and the region of eastern Jutland.
We are a family with three children. Our children attend the local school, where Louise also works as a teacher. Brian works as a curator at a historical museum in the city.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 6 Exchanges made


  • Museum director/teacher
  • Museum director/teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 5
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange
  • Renting possible


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 6


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Denmark
  • Italy
  • Sweden
  • Austria
  • Czech Republic
  • Germany
  • Denmark
  • France
  • Italy
  • Luxembourg
  • Norway
  • Sweden

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood

Pictures from Horsens, Horsens Fjord and the landscape close to our home.


  • Museum director/teacher
  • Museum director/teacher


  • Boy - Age: 15
  • Girl - Age: 18
  • Girl - Age: 20


  • We do not have pets.