skanderborg, Denmark

Our cat "Asha"

Our cat "Asha"

Our cat "Yoda"

Our cat "Yoda"

Our family on a trip to New York in the summer of 2013.

Our family on a trip to New York in the summer of 2013.

Our cat "Asha" Our cat "Yoda" Our family on a trip to New York in the summer of 2013.

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Visit Legoland and look for Vikings near our house in the beautiful Danish lake district near second largest city Aarhus

We are interested in exchange offers for July 2016, especially en Argentina. We are also interested in exchanging houses for a week in October/February in Europe.

We live in small town called Skanderborg and are close to Legoland, and a subtropical water park in Billund is only 45 mins. away.
Our house is a modern house 3 km outside Skanderborg, close to Aarhus (20 mins) which is the second largest city in Denmark with lots of cultural activities and shopping centres. There is a for example a newly restored Viking Museum - Moesgaard and a very famous art museum, Aros.
Our neighbourhood is a typical residential area in Denmark and is placed on the border of the country side - the Danish lake district. This means there are many lakes and beech woods in our area, so it is easy to go for walks - or for a swim in summer...
There is a beach at the nearest lake (5 mins.) and we are only about 20 mins. away from one of the best beaches in Denmark at the sea, which is sandy and child-friendly (Saksild strand) at Odder.
Most neighbours have children and there is a large playground and a small one in our garden.
We have two cats that live partly indoor and partly outdoor and are very easy to take care of. They can easily be left with food if you want to go to for example Copenhagen for a couple of days. We are of course willing to take care of your pets, too, but not dogs, sorry.
We have a website that outlines all kinds of information about us and the area we line in:
This year we will be travelling without our daughter, who is doing a school exchange in Argentina.

We have made several successful exchanges with Intervac previously:
Switzerland: CH1645, Sweden: SE6493, France: FR030783,FR010113 and FR090111 (daugther´s house in Bedoin)
Looking forward to hearing from you,
Jens and Karen

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 11 Exchanges made


  • Teacher trainer
  • IT-consultant

Our Home

  • House Type: Single storey home
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Spain
  • France
  • Greece
  • Italy
  • Portugal

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español
  • Deutsch
  • Dansk

Our Neighbourhood

  • lake Skanderborg Lake (1.6 km)
  • shopping The nearest supermarket (0.9 km)
  • forest Skanderborg Forrest (1.3 km)
  • golfing Neast Golf Club (6.1 km)
  • mountains Denmarks highest point (10.4 km)


  • Teacher trainer
  • IT-consultant


  • Boy - Age: 18
  • Girl - Age: 22


  • We have two cats. They have a cat flap that allows them to enter and exit the house