Back
DK877608

Aarslev, Denmark

Gold

Member since

2008


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Aarslev, Denmark

We are a family of 2 adults and two children, Marie and Emilie, who is 22 and  16 years old. Marie studies Archaeology in Copenhagen and Emilie is going in a Waldorf-scholl near our home. She likes playing music (violin and piano) and to draw cartoons.
Lars works as an it-teacher and consultant. He is also fond of playing the piano and bikes to work every day. Elsebeth works in a health shop. She likes to cook, read and run in her spare time.

Our cat Hector is 9 years old and loves to catch mice in the area. He is a very friendly and social cat and easy to manage, stays outside all night and sleeps most of the day. There is no cat tray, as he does his toilet outside.
We have made 9 exhanges for now, and we are very satisfied with this way of travelling and making friends.
Our home is in the southern part of Denmark, the island named Funen, near the manor Bramstrup. It´s just 10 km south of Odense, the 3rd biggest town of Denmark (190.000 inhabitants) and hometown of H.C.Andersen (world famous fairy tale writer) and classic composer Carl Nielsen. There are museums for them in Odense. Both Andersen and Nielsen have visited the Manor of Bramstrup. 
You can reach Copenhagen, the capital of Denmark in one and a half hour crossing The Great Belt Bridge.
If you like shopping there are lots of possibilites. In the town center of Odense you will find cosy cafés and citylife unfolding. Rosengaardscenter is the biggest shoppingcenter found in the nordic area. In Odense you will also find the biggest IKEA in Denmark.
Our neighbours are nice and helpfull. The surroundings are quiet with lots of possibilities of walking, biking or running.  
In the northern part of Funen, you´ll find sandy beaches where you can swim. The water temperature in summer is approximately 20 degrees celsius in the summer.
You can take some of the small ferries boating from Faaborg or Svendborg and visit the islands.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 9 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Teacher, IT Consultant
  • Teacher, Health Consultant

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Bicycles: 4

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Germany
  • France

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch

Occupation

  • Teacher, IT Consultant
  • Teacher, Health Consultant

Children

  • Girl - Age: 28
  • Girl - Age: 22

Pets

  • Cat