Sant Joan de les Abadesses, Spain


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
January 27, 2024 - January 31, 2025 1 weeks

A negociar , ya que los intercambios pueden ser no simultaneos.

July 01, 2024 - July 31, 2024 2 weeks

Podría no ser simultáneo al disponer de los dos apartamentos que salen en el anuncio.



Our penthouse is located in a small, but well connected, village of the Catalan Pyrenees. Its name is SANT JOAN DE LES ABADESSES , A beautiful place to practice hiking, mountainbike, historical route of the Romanesque, ....

In the villa there is a Romanesque abbey with a Gothic cloister and a museum in a few minutes you can visit important Romanesque works with the Monastery of Ripoll, Camprodon, the church of Molló, ....

In a short time you can reach the volcanic area of La Garrotxa where you can visit volcanoes and the corresponding museum, go shopping, visit modernist buildings, ...
In half an hour you can approach the ski slopes at 2000 m. Above sea level Vallter2000.
In just over an hour to the Costa Brava (Roses, Llança, ...) and at the same time, although in another direction, to Barcelona where the possibilities are endless. Of daily buses to and from Barcelona. Http://

The nearest airport is Girona (also called Girona-Costabrava) and Barcelona city (El Prat).

The possibilities are endless and full of contrasts, you can enjoy beach, mountain, city and the tranquility of a small town without traveling great distances.

Our penthouse has about 200 m2. With a magnificent terrace of 60 m2 from which you can enjoy the radiant sun of the Mediterranean during all day with its wonderful sunsets with a good drink between your fingers.

There are three bedrooms, two doubles and one single (it could be also double if necessary). Two full bathrooms, large kitchen and a large dining room - living room.

The attic has individual natural gas heating, television in the dining room and everything necessary for the day to day.


Nuestro àtico està situado en un pequeño, pero bien comunicado, pueblo de los Pirineos Catalanes. Su nombre SANT JOAN DE LES ABADESSES, Un precioso lugar para practicar senderismo, montainbike, ruta histórica del Románico, … .

En la propia villa hay una abadia Románica con claustro gótico y un museo y a pocos minutos se pueden visitar importantes obras románicas como el Monasterio de Ripoll, el de Camprodon, la iglesia de Molló, ….

En poco tiempo se puede llegar a la zona volcánica de la Garrotxa donde visitar volcanes y el museo correspondiente, ir de compras, visitar edificios modernistas, …
También en media hora acercarse a las pistas de esquí a 2000 m. sobre el nivel del mar Vallter2000 .
En algo más de una hora a la Costa Brava ( Roses, Llança, … ) y en el mismo tiempo, aunque en otra dirección, a Barcelona donde las posibilidades son infinitas.( existen líneas de autobuses diarias para ir y volver de Barcelona ).

El aeropuerto más cercano es el de Girona ( también llamado Girona-Costabrava) y el de Barcelona ciudad ( El Prat ).

Las posibilidades son infinitas y llenas de contrastes pudiendo disfrutar de playa, montaña, ciudad y la tranquilidad de un pequeño pueblo sin recorrer grandes distancias.

Nuestro ático tiene unos 200 m2. con una magnífica terraza de 60 m2 desde la que se puede disfrutar del sol radiante del Mediterraneo durante todo el dia con sus maravillosas puestas de sol con una buena bebida entre tus dedos.

Hay tres habitaciones , dos dobles y una simple ( está podria ser también doble en caso de necesidad ). Dos baños completos , cocina amplia y un gran comedor- sala de estar .

El ático dispone de calefacción a gas natural individual, televisor en el comedor y todo lo necesario para el día a día.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made


  • My husband is a primary school teacher and I am an administrative assistant, currently I work in school transportation and dining.

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5
  • Living Area: 150 m2
  • Total Area: 200 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Baby equipment
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television


  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator
  • Car necessary
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Spain
  • San Francisco, CA, USA
  • Ireland
  • New York, NY, USA
  • Canada

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Girona-CostaBrava - 75 km.

  • shopping supermarquet (0.1 km)

The penthouse is located in a quiet neighborhood. A few meters away is the bus stop, post office and the most necessary services to buy food. From the terrace you can see the abbey which is about 150 meters and was founded in 885. About 100 meters more and we can enjoy the municipal swimming pool, tennis court and two paddle courts.
You can walk through the village and there is an old train station converted into a bike lane that allows you to reach Ripoll by bicycle with much ease, there are also more difficult routes that extend throughout the Pyrenees, both by bike and on foot .

El ático está situado en un barrio tranquilo. A pocos metros está la parada de autobuses, correos y los servicios más necesarios para comprar la comida. Desde la terraza se puede ver la abadía que está a unos 150 metros y que fue fundada en el año 885. Unos 100 metros más y podremos disfrutar de la piscina municipal, pista de tenis y dos pistas de paddel.
Se puede ir a pie por todo el pueblo y hay una antigua estación de tren convertida en bici carril que permite llegar hasta Ripoll en bicicleta com mucha facilitad, también hay rutas más difíciles que se extienden por todo el Pirineo, tanto en bicicleta como a pie.

direcciones de interés en internet

Translate this


  • My husband is a primary school teacher and I am an administrative assistant, currently I work in school transportation and dining.


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

We are a middle-aged couple with two grown children who do not live with us. My husband is a primary school teacher and I am an administrative assistant, currently I work in school transportation and dining.

Somos una pareja de mediana edad con dos hijos ya mayores que no viven con nosotros. Mi marido es profesor de primaria i yo administrativa ,actualmente me dedico al transporte escolar i comedor.

Translate this


It is always a pleasure to travel and soak up how you live in places with different cultures and enrich ourselves with it. We are respectful with the environment and we like to know everything there is around where we travel but with time to taste things.

Siempre es un placer viajar y empaparse de como se vive en lugares con culturas diferentes y enriquecernos de ello. Somos respetuosos con el entorno y nos gusta conocer todo lo que hay alrededor de donde viajamos pero con tiempo para saborerar las cosas.

Translate this


This member has completed 2 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: