Palamós, Spain


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
June 29, 2024 - July 09, 2024 1 weeks

We would like to visit an european city, Paris, … we’ll be travelling 3 people.

July 25, 2024 - August 18, 2024 2 weeks

Already have an agreement for this summer.


Casa en Palamos - Costa Brava

Our house is located in Palamos, coastal city at Costa Brava. The house is located in a nice and quiet area just 10 mn walk from de town centre. With supermakets nearby.

There are some beaches from 5 to 15 mn walk. (La caleta, la platja gran and la fosca). And the 'Cala del Castell' in a 30 mn walk along the coast.

Palamos is a town with all the services, including a Hospital, and it is situated next to interesting places to visit, like Girona (40 mn drive), Figueres (Dali's Museum, 60 mn drive) even Barcelona (90 mn drive).

The house has three bedrooms, one of them with sea views, a nice kitchen , 1 bathroom , 1 toilet and a sitting room. It also has a front little terrace and a rear terrace.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 4 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 6 Exchanges made


  • Estudiante
  • Estudiante
  • Ingeniero
  • Civil Servant

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 80 m2
  • Total Area: 120 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television


  • Garden
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Warsaw, Poland
  • Stockholm, Sweden
  • Copenhagen, Denmark
  • Zürich, Switzerland
  • Salzburg, Austria
  • Porto, Portugal
  • Berlin, Germany
  • Alsace, France
  • Paris, France

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Girona-Costa Brava - 45 KM

  • shopping Bon Preu Supermarket (0.5 km)
  • beach Caleta (0.7 km)
  • forest Cap Gros (0.8 km)

Our house is located in a quiet neighborhood, 8 mn walk to town center.
Palamos is sorrounded by beautiful beaches, ideal for kayaking, snorkeling and diving.
For those who love hiking, there are some tracks, like the GR-92 along the coast.

Translate this


  • Estudiante
  • Estudiante
  • Ingeniero
  • Civil Servant


  • Girl - Age: 16


  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

Dear Intervac Friend,

Thank you for taking interest in our home.

We are a Catalan-Spanish family with three lovely daughters (16, 20 & 22 years old). Our house ( 80 + 40 m2 ) is located in Palamos, in the middle of Costa Brava.
We love visiting other countries in order to experience the way of life and diferences between cultures

Hope to meet you soon!

Benito, Mercè, Júlia, Ona and Jana

Translate this


We love visiting other countries in order to experience the way of life and diferences between cultures.

Translate this


This member has completed 6 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: