Castelló de la Plana, Spain

Living room (detail)

Living room (detail)

Open kitchen and dining room

Open kitchen and dining room

Living room (detail) Open kitchen and dining room

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Apartament in quiet (medium-size) city

Modern and confortable appartament in the city of Castelló. Near de beach (4,5km). Well connected with València (1h with train), Barcelona (2h 15min with High Speed train) and Madrid (2h with High Speed train). Several services every day
Specially recomended to know the real live in Spain. Not the turistic one.
Very interesting and picturesque sorroundings: Morella, Peníscola, Culla.
Ideal to visit the world heritage sites (UNESCO) of Valltorta or Tarragona.
Two golf facilities. One of them private ( Sergio Garcia -mondial player) is the owner. The other one of the municipality.
Natural Parc of Delta de l'Ebre less than 100Km. Natural ParcAlbufera de Valencia less than 75km. Natural ParcDesert de les Palmes 15km. Natural Parc Serra Espada 30 Km.
Natural Parc "Illes Columbretes". Volcanic origin islands. 60 Km. Excursions from the harbour. Especially in summer season.
Skiing available in winter in the ressort of Alcala de la Selva (120km by motorway).
See photos of all the sites in 70km drive around the city I've posted in photos of the house.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 6 Exchanges made


  • Head departament high school and associated professor at the university.

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor:,+33,+12004+Castell%C3%B3+de+la+Plana,+Castell%C3%B3/@39.9917566,-0.0315047,16z/data=!4m2!3m1!1s0xd5fffce1f353f57:0x22ea6a6610dd2e2?hl=ca&gl=es
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Living Area: 110 m2
  • Total Area: 125 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Balcony
  • Park / playground


  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator
  • Suitable for disabled people
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Switzerland
  • Vienna, Austria
  • London, UK
  • Sicily, Italy

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español


  • Head departament high school and associated professor at the university.


  • Boy - Age: 13


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 6 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: