La Herradura, Spain


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Flat in La Herradura, Spain

Dear friends,
We are a family of three people, Miguel (43), Mercedes (43) (both highschool teachers) and Kendra (6).
We live in a small village on the south coast of Spain called La Herradura. It's a very nice place, very near two of the most interesting cities in Andalucia (Granada and Malaga), which are less than one hour away by car.
The weather is usually very good all year round, that's why this particular area  is called "The Tropical Coast". In fact, you can see Avocado, Mango,  and Custard apple plantations all around the area, and enjoy all kinds of locally grown vegetables.
La Herradura is very quiet in winter, although there's a considerable population of foreigners (mainly from northern Europe) who have chosen to have their second home here and stay an average of six months a year , in order to avoid the cold weather in their original countries.
In summer, La Herradura is a very attractive holiday destination, as you can enjoy here all kinds of summer sports like diving, windsurfing, sailing, hiking or simply swimming in the Mediterranean and lying on the sun enjoying pinacoladas. It's the perfect place for families with children as it is very peaceful and there are lots of amenities for children nearby. There is a park  with swings, slides and other amenities , and there are more of them on the beach. There are also working out machines for adults on the beach, so there's no excuse for not keeping fit while you are here. And , of course, theres a nice walk along the seaside (about 2.3Km) for everyone.
We live in a  flat (lounge, kitchen, two bedrooms -double bed in master bedroom and two single beds in Kendr'as room-, one bathroom and laundry room) with a large terrace full of plants and flowers. In summer we always have all of our meals there and enjoy a lot of time outside. Kendra loves it! and I'm sure you would too!
We are open to any offer from an English speaking country. Kendra is learning English and we would like to give her a little practice.
Hope you like our home and we hear from you soon.
Good luck!
M, M & K.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 3 Exchanges made


  • Teachers
  • Teachers

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Baby equipment
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television


  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Garage


  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Great Britain

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Español

Our Neighbourhood

 These are some interesting links of companies providing services in la Herradura area.

Learning Spanish


  • Teachers
  • Teachers


  • Girl - Age: 12


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 3 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: