Cádiz, Spain



Santa Mª Beach (near our home)

Santa Mª Beach (near our home)

lounge Santa Mª Beach (near our home)

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Flat in Cádiz ,Spain (near the beach)

We are a family of 2 adults and 2 boys. We have had such nice experiences exchanging! 
Our home (140 m2) is located in the new part of Cadiz, 10 minutes walk to the historical centre of the city and really near the beach. It has got a lounge , a kitchen, a dining-room, two bathrooms (one with a shower) and 4 rooms, of which 3 are bedrooms and the other, an office. We have got air conditioning. We have a computer and wi-fi which you are welcome to use. Many toys, games, a Wii and a Playstation 4 as well. It is a bright house, in a quiet neighbourhood with lots of facilities: bus and taxi stops, railway station, supermarkets, small shops, bars (where you can enjoy our famous Spanish tapas), children playgrounds....
100 metres away it is the beach of Cadiz, which is 7 km long. There are surf and sailing schools very near. Golf courses, about 10 kms away. And if you want to know our province, there are  lots of worthy places to visit: on the coast (Conil, Vejer, Tarifa,  Rota.....) as well as in the countryside (Grazalema, Setenil, Arcos, Jerez, Medina...). Africa can be seen from Tarifa and if you want to go, there are ferries from Tarifa to Tanger (35 min., aprox. 40 euros return ticket).
You can also get to Seville in 1 hour and to Córdoba in 3 hours. And don't forget that Cádiz is the most ancient city in Western Europe (3,000 years old!)!
We can give you a lot of tips about those places to visit in the nearby landscape! And we will try to fulfil your requests, so please ask!
Somos una familia de 4 miembros. Nuestras experiencias intercambiando nuestra casa han sido excelentes. Nuestro piso está situado en la parte nueva de Cádiz a 10 minutos andando del centro histórico y muy cerca del mar. Tiene dos cuartos de baño (uno con ducha), un salón, cocina, un comedor y 4 habitaciones de las que 3 son dormitorios y la otra, un estudio. Hay aire acondicionado. Tenemos wi-fi y un ordenador a vuestra disposición. Es una casa con mucha luz en un barrio tranquilo pero muy bien dotado: hay paradas de autobus, de taxis y de trenes alrededor; muchos comercios y bares (para degustar nuestras famosas tapas) y varios parques infantiles. A 100 metros de nuestra casa se encuentra la bonita playa de Cádiz que cuenta con 7 km de longitud. Cerca tenemos los puertos deportivos, escuelas de surf o vela, si te gustan los deportes naúticos; y si es el golf lo que te atrae, también hay campos de golf a corta distancia. 
Y si te apetece conocer nuestra provincia, hay lugares con encanto que merecen realmente la pena tanto en la costa por sus maravillosas playas (Conil, Vejer, Tarifa, Rota....) como en la sierra por la singularidad de sus pueblos (Grazalema, Setenil, Arcos, Jerez, Medina...). ¡Os podemos aconsejar sobre qué visitar!

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 10 Exchanges made


  • Teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 6
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Youth exchange
  • Renting possible


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Guitar
  • Other musical instruments


  • Park / playground
  • Garage


  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Spain
  • Norway
  • Switzerland
  • Finland
  • Austria
  • France
  • Europe
  • England, UK
  • Japan

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Español


  • Teacher


  • Boy - Age: 18
  • Boy - Age: 15


  • We do not have pets.