Alella, Spain

Beach to 12 minuts walking 900 meters

Beach to 12 minuts walking 900 meters

village center 900 meters

village center 900 meters

Wine yards

Wine yards


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
August 03, 2024 - August 25, 2024 2 weeks

Tenemos cierto margen en las fechas


Beautiful house, 20 minutes from BARCELONA, close to the sea and surrounded by vineyards!

Dear Intervac friends,

We live in a beautiful and cosy village called Alella, it's situated on the Maresme Coast, 15 minutes away from Barcelona.
The town is known for its wines and cavas. It's a safe and quite neighborhood with many services nerby. All surrounded by beaches and wineyads.

Our house is our usual residence and is bright, wide and very comfortable. It has radiant heating, air conditioning, garden, and totally private with capacity for 4 people. It consists of 2 floors (187 m2 in total).

There are three bedrooms, two bathrooms, living room, kitchen, balcony and cosy garden. It also has everything you may need after being sightseeing all day (wi-fi, dishwasher, washing machine, dryer, induction cooker ...)

Distribution of the house:

  • Downstairs: 3 bedrooms, all of them with exit to the garden. The master room is huge and has a 180x200 king size bed with air aconditioning and a ceiling fun. Jan's bedroom has a 135x200 bed and also with a ceiling fun and a small toilet inside. The last room has a single 110x190 single sofa bed for guest. In this floor there are 2 complete bathrooms one with a bath and the other with 2 showers. We also have a room/study area.
    The garden is very sunny and leafy. We also have a covered space area to park your car.

  • Upstairs: Air-conditioning, full open kitchen with wide living and dining room area, a conservatory and a balcony. It's a house with lots of light, and is ideal for relaxing on the balcony. We have a car with capacity to 6 people.


We promise to take care of your home as we do in our house.

We have had magnific experiences with our 13 past exchanges in:
Laval - France
Paris - France
Reykjavik - Iceland
Cleguerec - Bretagne (France)
Andrezé - Pays de Loire (France)
Santestevan - Pamplona (Spain)
An Spiedal - Ireland
Islantilla - Huelva (Spain)
Eschau - Alsaze (France)
Dronninglund - (Denmark
Laren - Netherland
Robion - Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur (France)
Drehnow - Germany


Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 11 Exchanges made


  • Product Manager/Commu
  • Product Manager/Commu

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Living Area: 187 m2
  • Total Area: 210 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Garage / private parking


  • No smoking
  • Seclusion/Privacy
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Scotland, UK
  • Greece
  • Italy
  • Corsica, France
  • Spain
  • Balearic Islands, Spain
  • Canary Islands, Spain
  • Southampton, Southampton, UK
  • Denmark
  • Girona, Girona, Spain
  • Catalonia, Spain

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Español

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Barcelona - 34 Km

The house is located in the small village of Alella just to 900 meters from the beach. It's just to 15 minuts from Barcelona city center very convinient communicated by train and Bus.

Located in the heart of the Maresme and only 15 minutes from Barcelona, ​​Alella is a millenary town with a long winemaking tradition and surrounded by the natural landscape of the Parc de la Serralada Litoral. Its cultural heritage and the wide range of gastronomic and wine tourism activities have made it one of the main tourist attractions of the Maresme. Are you excited to discover Alella?

What to see and do in alella

Wine Tourism Experiences

Ancient Bath Vallromanes

Translate this


  • Product Manager/Commu
  • Product Manager/Commu


  • Boy - Age: 15


  • Conejo / Rabbit

About Our Family

Let me introduce our family.
We are three members:  Inma (mum), Xavier (dad) and Jan (15 years old).

Translate this


We enjoy:

Having dinners with friends
Travelling and enjoy differents cultures
Walking around our neigborhood
Line rollskating and cycling
Japanese restaurants

Xavier enjoys:

Housing design (retro-Vintage)

Inma enjoys:

Padel, Ioga

Jan enjoys:

Sports in general


Translate this


This member has completed 11 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: