Buitrago de Lozoya, Madrid, Spain

Living room

Living room

View of the house and the swimming pool

View of the house and the swimming pool

The swiming pool

The swiming pool

The garden

The garden

Living room View of the house and the swimming pool The swiming pool The garden

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Nice contemporary house near Madrid with private pool.

Welcome to our nice second home.

Our house is in Buitrago del Lozoya a beautiful medieval town in the north of Madrid, only 40 minutes away from the city with all its cultural offer, museums, theaters, summer festivals, parks, restaurants, nightlife, .....
Buitrago del Lozoya is the perfect base to explore the surroundings while you have access to open air activities as hiking, cycling or canoeing.

It is located only 30 minutes away from Segovia, Guadarrama National Park, and the nice villas of Pedraza, Sepúlveda or Ayllón.
Aranda de Duero (1 hour), Lerma, Burgos (1,5 hours) are other places that worth a visit, Ribera del Duero winerys are also a must.....
Just let us know your preferences and we can prepare a complete list of visits and activities for you. Here you can find some:

We have a cat, Miley, she will stay in the house if you can take care of her.  
We can offer our car to exchange: Renault Clio Sport Tourer.

The house has 3 bedrooms and two bathrooms and can sleep 6 or 7 people in comfort, in the main floor there is a master bedroom with a queen size bed and an in suite bathroom, two more bedrooms with two single beds each and a bathroom. In the 1st floor there is an open space used as an office with a convertible queen size bed sofa.
In the main floor you also have a double high living room and an open concept kitchen and dinning room.
We have a nice private pool in the garden.
Many toys and table games for all ages are available including a "vintage" PS2 and we also have WIFI connection.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 9 Exchanges made


  • Economist
  • Architect

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Hospitality wanted
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange
  • Renting possible


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television


  • Garden
  • BBQ
  • Private swimming pool
  • Bicycles: 3


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Spain
  • Sri Lanka
  • Thailand
  • Morocco
  • Portugal
  • France
  • Italy

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Italiano
  • Español


  • Economist
  • Architect


  • Boy - Age: 21
  • Girl - Age: 14
  • Girl - Age: 24


  • Cat

About Our Family

Andrés is an architect, Carmen works at a technology company, Elena is studying a degree in London, Andrés Jr. is  in high school and Ana in primary, the kids also study italian and french. We all love skiing.