Back
FI0182

Kotka, Finland

West end of the house.

West end of the house.

West end of the house.
Platinum

Member since

2002


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House with large garden on southern coast of Finland, between Helsinki and St.Petersburg

House
Our house (built 1998) is located in a quiet and friendly neighbourhood of detached houses in a smallish seaside town, Kotka. On the ground floor you can find kitchen, dining space, living room, library, a toilet, sauna and shower room. Upstairs you can find four bedrooms and one more toilet. The master bedroom has a balcony. We have a computer with a fast internet connection in your free use and a wireless network. Also we have Wii and Playstation3, Wii, and a small library with books in English (as well as Finnish and Swedish, even some Russian). The central heating goes without saying, although in summertime you won't need it.

Garden
In the garden we have a pond with a bridge, a barbecue house, a greenhouse big enough for having a cup of coffee at the table, and a terrace with two sunbeds, a large table and a parasol for dining. Between two old apple trees you can find hooks for the hammock.  Not to forget the trampoline.

Car

Our car is 2014 VW Tiguan, which seats nicely 5 persons and two large suitcases, and has air-conditioning.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 12 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Lecturer at UAS
  • MBA

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Sauna private
  • Bicycles: 5

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Europe

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Suomeksi
  • Русский
  • Svenska

Occupation

  • Lecturer at UAS
  • MBA

Children

  • Boy - Age: 20

Pets

  • 2 ragdoll cats (pet care can be arranged at grandma's if necessary)

References