ESPOO, Finland

Fresh Summer picture. Balcony upstairs from living room and kitchen. Small yard downstairs from bedroom and sauna/shower.

Fresh Summer picture. Balcony upstairs from living room and kitchen. Small yard downstairs from bedroom and sauna/shower.

Fresh Summer picture. Balcony upstairs from living room and kitchen. Small yard downstairs from bedroom and sauna/shower.

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Flat in ESPOO, Finland

Hello friends, we are looking for an exchange fo July 2018 first two weeks or July late+August early and autumn 2018 (week 42)
We are open for any options.

Welcome to Finland and Helsinki!

If you are looking for a nice and comfortable vacation you are welcome to exchange homes with us! Our home is only 30 minutes by bus/ 15min by car from Helsinki City center in Laajalahti, Espoo. Our house is located next to a city-forest with paths and playground. You can easily walk to see Akseli Gallen-Gallela`s arthouse as well as Villa Elfvik, beautiful nature area by the bay. It is easy to take a ferry to achipelago and spend a day in a beautiful island (Vasikkasaari, Suomenlinna) or take a short drive to Nuuksio (google more). So you can see city and the nature without travelling too much on your vacation.

Some facts about our home.
We are living in a row house. Our 5 neighbours are used to our exchanges so you can easily have a nice chat with them when you see them and get to know some finnish people and language in a genuine surroundings.
We have comfortable beds for 6 people. The beds in children´s rooms are adult size as well as the adjustable chairs in both rooms.
Park and football field just 3min walk and bigger park on the way to shopping center. We have good paths for jogging and golf course has opened summer 2014, is just 800m away from our home. 
We are located next to good public transportation. It is easy to travel by bus anywhere in Helsinki area. Bus stop is 100 m away and buses go every 15min - half an hour. From Leppävaara (15min walk) you can hop to a local train and change it to domestic lines in Helsinki.
We have a food store just 150m away and it is always open. A bigger shopping center (over 160 shops and huge grocery) is 2 km from our house.

Helsinki-Vantaa airport is 25 km away. It costs about 40€-45€ by taxi to get to our house.
SUMMERTIME (available in late June + July, early August)
In July we have nice, mild summer weather here in Helsinki area. Temperatures are usually between 18C and 28C with sunshine, clouds or even some rain. Nights are still light, sun might be up until 11 pm.
Some of our exchange quests have seen a lot of places in Finland just by driving a car. In 2-4 hour driving distance there are lots of cities with local cultures and different kind of pure fresh nature. More than 60% of our land is just forest - so you´ll see a lot of green during your exchange.  
You can easily see our beautiful achipelago by local boats. It is common to take a boat to close islands and spend a nice day in the nature.

There are many options in Helsinki to travel by boat. Local boats for one day picnic to close islands or ships to Tallinn and Stockholm.
You can take a train to St Petersburg and it takes only few (now fast train 3,5h) hours to get there.
We have 3 adult bikes + one midsize bike (suitable for 10yrs old)
For further information about Helsinki area and Espoo:
Welcome to explore Finland!
AUTUMN,WINTER EXCHANGE IN FEBRUARY (October long weekend, Christmas, week 8, Easter)
Usually we have nice winter weather in February all around the country.  In a good winter cross country skiing or skating on a natural skating track on the sea ice is only 1 km away. Some skiing tracks even start just 100 meters away from our house.  Iceskating field is only 300 meters away. Nearest small downhillcenter is about 1hour from our home by car (
A cross country skiing center Leppävaara is only 2 km away.
At Helsinki City Icepark it is possible to rent ice skates:
At Oittaa Recreational Area in Espoo it is possible to rent all kinds of winter sport equipment such as skates, cross country skies, snow shoes etc.:

We have snow sleds, some ice skates for children etc. for snow activities. There is a good hill just 300 m from our house.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 6 Exchanges made


  • teacher/CEO
  • teacher/CEO

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Sauna private
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • United States
  • Croatia
  • Italy
  • Nice, France
  • Ireland

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Suomeksi
  • Svenska

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Helsinki (Hki) - 21 km

  • sea Laajalahti (1.8 km)
  • beach Munkkiniemi beach (7.5 km)
  • forest Villa Elfik nature reservat (1.1 km)
  • shopping Sello (2.8 km)
  • golfing Tapiola Golf (1.5 km)

Quiet area with good connections. Cityforest next door, good for jogging, cycling, golf only 1km away. Close to seashore and nature reservat.


  • teacher/CEO
  • teacher/CEO


  • Boy - Age: 14
  • Girl - Age: 17


  • We do not have pets.