Kotka, Finland

Our back garden

Our back garden

Kitchen garden: feel free to enjoy our organic herbs, tomatoes and berries.

Kitchen garden: feel free to enjoy our organic herbs, tomatoes and berries.

Sauna and hot tub next to the river

Sauna and hot tub next to the river


Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
June 03, 2024 - August 04, 2024 2 weeks

Summer 2023 booked. Open to offers for summer 2024. Insbesondere suchen wir für das Jahr 2024 einen Austausch in Süddeutschland.


House with a large garden on a river in Kotka, Finland

We are open to offers for summer 2024. Our house is located in a peaceful suburb on the river. It was built in 2008 and it has all the modern conveniences including air-conditioning. We have a large garden and a patio. There are four bedrooms, livingroom, TV room, two toilets, a shower room, electric sauna and kitchen/dining area. There is also a wood-burning sauna, a little cottage, a hot tub and a jetty by the river.
Although the property is very private and green, all the shops, restaurants, cafes etc. are close by.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 7 Exchanges made


  • teacher
  • teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5
  • Living Area: 157 m2
  • Total Area: 180 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Sauna private
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 3


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Sweden
  • Czechia
  • Germany
  • Slovenia
  • United Kingdom
  • Denmark
  • Croatia

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Suomeksi
  • Svenska


  • teacher
  • teacher


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • We do not have pets.


While staying at our home, you can take a dip in the river or relax in the hot tub and sauna. There are plenty of opportunities for various outdoor activities like hiking in the forests and national parks, golf, shooting rapids, cycling, swimming etc. You live in a city, yet close to nature. The easiest way to move around is by car or bike. The capital city Helsinki is within easy reach by car (1,5 hours) or bus.

Translate this


This member has completed 7 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: