Lappeenranta, Finland

The view of the lake in January.

The view of the lake in January.


Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates


Flat in Lappeenranta, Finland

At the moment we are looking for an 2-3 weeks exchange in June-July 2023. We are open to all offers.

Interested in midsummer in Finland? Sunset at 11 pm? Sunrise at 3 am? (We do have blinds in bedrooms.)

If you are not able to travel in June, July is also good for us. This is usually the warmest period of the summer.

The best thing about our home is the great lake Saimaa. The shoreline is 30 meters from the doorstep.

It is a 138 m2 flat with a small garden and a big patio. 2 bedrooms, a large guestroom, 2 bathrooms and a sauna. The house is surrounded by a pine forest with wild blueberries, mushrooms and plenty of trails.

Located by the lake between the cities of Imatra and Lappeenranta. A quiet place in the end of an peninsula, a short drive from town.

In the neighbourhood (1 km): a coffeeshop, a minimarket, a spa, an indoors waterpark, beaches, 3 restaurants, Angry Birds Activity Park for children, an outdoors climbing park, riding, an 18-hole golf course etc. Forest trails, lakeside trails and good opportunities for outdoor activities. In the past our guests have enjoyed small local events and places "off the beaten track". We are happy to help you with finding good places to go to.

Imatra and Lappeenranta are small towns with many small sights and activities. The area is surrounded by lake Saimaa. You can reach Imatra in 10 minutes and Lappeenranta in 30 minutes by car. Car exchange is necessary.

You might also like to visit small eastern towns of Savonlinna, Punkaharju, Kotka or Puumala. Visiting Helsinki and Porvoo is also possible but it is best to stay overnight.

How to reach us: From Helsinki 3 hours by car. It has been good to exchange cars at the airport, this way the trip is most convinient. The train to Imatra takes 3 hours also and is accessible from the airport.

We don't have pets but we like them and are happy to take care or yours.

We have a double bed, a bunk bed for 1-11 years, 3 adult size single beds. We can arrange for a travel cot for a toddler. Also available three adult size bicycles and two bikes for 6-12-year-olds.

We have great experiences of both simultaneous and nonsimultaneous exchanges.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 11 Exchanges made


  • Teacher
  • Teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7
  • Living Area: 138 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality offered


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Sauna private
  • Garage / private parking
  • Bicycles: 5


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Croatia
  • Ireland
  • Sweden
  • Norway
  • Switzerland
  • Germany
  • Spain
  • France
  • Iceland
  • Italy
  • Austria
  • Slovenia
  • Portugal
  • United Kingdom
  • Denmark
  • Netherlands
  • Belgium

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Suomeksi
  • Svenska


  • Teacher
  • Teacher


  • Boy - Age: 11
  • Boy - Age: 9


  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family


We are a family with two boys, now 8 and 10.

We, Anu and Jussi, are both teachers and enjoy long summer vacations, so the summer is the best time for us to travel but we are open to other possibilities too.

We have a long vacation around Christmas, so if you are interested in an snowy Christmas in candle light, be in touch.

We have had many great exchange experiences so far in Europe and in South America, simultaneous and nonsimultaneous, big cities and small villages. We enjoy outdoors, mountains, good food, coffee, arts, music, architecture and history, so we find things to enjoy almost anywhere.

We don't expect for you to have children's equipment in your house. If you are friendly enough to let children stay in your home, that is just fine.


Translate this


This member has completed 11 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: