Espoo, Finland



Living roomwith grand piano

Living roomwith grand piano

Autumn colours

Autumn colours

.Sea is always close by..

.Sea is always close by..

Or the lake in Nuuksio national forest

Or the lake in Nuuksio national forest

Entrance Living roomwith grand piano Autumn colours .Sea is always close by.. Or the lake in Nuuksio national forest

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Summer 2017 agreed, thanks everybody for the lovely offers <3. Scandinavian style modern house (3200 ft2 / 300m2) just 10 km from city centre of Helsinki.

Our house is located 12 km west from the city centre of Helsinki, 20 minutes by car. Our house represents modern Finnish architecture and was built in 2002. There are three levels; downstairs we have our TV(55") room with sauna and jacuzzi & utility room, entrance level has a modern kitchen and dining corner, living room with a grand piano, master bedroom and guest room. Upstairs is completely reserved for the kids with three bedrooms and their own TV room.

The house is full of light with large windows and can comfortably accommodate up to 8 people (beds for 6 plus one sofa bed for 2); enough privacy for a bigger family. The house is decorated with modern Scandinavian type furniture, with clean and simple shapes and contemporary art.

The house is surrounded with fences & trees so you will have total privacy to enjoy barbeque and relax.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 4 Children
  • 3 Exchanges made


  • Senior Vice President, Internal Audit
  • MD, PhD, adj .prof, Helsinki University Central Hospital

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 5
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8


In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Air conditioning


  • Garden
  • Balcony


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • United States
  • Hong Kong, Hong Kong
  • London, UK
  • France
  • Germany
  • Italy
  • Spain
  • United Kingdom
  • Europe

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Suomeksi

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Helsinki-Vantaa - 22 km

The best way to get to know Espoo is to visit

My favourite places include e.g. Espoo waterfront walkway. The waterfront has been zoned into parks, boat harbours and swimming beaches. The walk and cycle path passes through or near-by these areas. About 30 kilometres of walk and cycle path has been completed as of today.

Also we have a great Modern Museum "EMMA" which is a walking distance to my home.

Also Nuuksio national park is an unspoilt piece of wilderness in the middle of Helsinki metropolitan area: beautiful valleys, steep ravines, rocks, groves, swamps and over 80 small lakes and ponds. There are more than 30 kilometers of tagged trekking trails along with cooking shelters and camping sites. Numerous inconsistent, marked routes start from the courtyard of the Finnish Nature Centre Haltia. Trekking, skiing, fishing, cycling, riding, climbing, berry and mushroom picking or swimming - choose your way of relaxation in Nuuksio!

Some other favourite destinations:

Fiskars, ( an artistic village less than one hour west. Very nice place, my favourite during the summer. Has two very nice art exhibitions. Good restaurant , always book a table beforehand, because it can be fully booked during the summer weekends. My personal favourite!

Very close to Fiskars there is another nice place to go, Billnäs. Old industrial place, you can combine these two for the same day. Art exhibition here as well.

Seurasaari Open Air museum has old buildings and it is a nice little island to walk around, also good with prams. You can have your coffee there and feed the squirrels (be aware of their sharp nails) [

Heureka Science Park in Vantaa if you have older kids.
[ ]

Cinemas you will find in Iso Omena Shopping centre and Sello shopping centre, and of course in several places in Helsinki. [ ]. Tapiola Kino has recently opened in Mäntyviita.

Suomenlinna – Sveaborg sea fortress. Take the ferry from the Market Square and walk around in the island.


  • Senior Vice President, Internal Audit
  • MD, PhD, adj .prof, Helsinki University Central Hospital


  • Boy - Age: 21
  • Girl - Age: 18
  • Boy - Age: 20
  • Girl - Age: 18


  • dog

About Our Family

We have a blended family with four children altogether; two handsome boys aged 17 & 16 and two lovely girls aged 14 & 14 and also 3 year old Australian terrier Hugo. The oldest son will soon start his IB studies in UK, but the others still bring joy to their parents, however the happiest is always our dog Hugo. I am an accounting professional working as Senior Vice President for internal audit function in a global company which head office is located in Helsinki. During 1998-2000 I worked as Chartered Accountants in Auckland, New Zealand. My partner (the better half) is a MD, PhD, adj .prof working in new-born’s intensive care unit in Helsinki University Central Hospital. She has also lived in California, India and Africa.

We have made (with different combination) twenty very enjoyable home exchanges in Vancouver Island, Paris, Bequia island in St.Vincent and Grenadines, Costa Rica, Folkestone and Winchester in UK, Toronto, Madrid, Utrecht, Guadeloupe, Mexico, Hong Kong, Amsterdam, Florida, Paris & Saint-Malo. During all these years, we have been very lucky to meet lovely people with an incredible amount of good humour and hospitality!


We have done following exchanged and enjoyed a lot:
During the summertime:

Nanaimo / Vancouver Island 2005
Bequia / St Vincent 2006
San Jose / Costa Rica 2007
Toronto / Canada 2008
Guadaloupe 2009
Zihuatanejo / Mexico 2010
Hong Kong 2011
Bender Island, BC 2012
/ Maui, Hawaiji 2012
Amsterdam 2013
Amsterdam 2014
Stuart/ Florida 2015
Paris 2016
Saint-Malo, France 2016


Paris / France Easter
Madrid / Spain Easter
Folkestone / UK Christmas
Winchester / UK Christmas
Utrecht / Belgium Christmas

I love to pay golf and I have run 5 marathon so far. I would love to exchange to a place where I can also play golf in nearby golf courses. Childrens' hobbies include horse riding, badminton and playing the piano.

We won’t take Hugo the Australian terrier to our travels and during the vacations my sister take care of him.

Children just love all the places where Hollister and Abercrombie & Fitch have stores. We are open for all proposals around the world. After the 19 different exchanges we are just looking for new adventures.


This member has completed 3 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: