Back
FI1009942

Helsinki, Finland

Bronze

Calendar

Member since

2016

Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

A spacious 2-storey apartment in idyllic neighbourhood.

Our apartment is in a small 1950's building with a lovely garden and friendly neighbourghood. Interior design is stylish but comfortable, kitchen fully equipped. Two toilets. You can book the common sauna anytime you want! The apartment as well as the sauna are recently renovated.

Our home is a 82 sqm apartment with two floors. Kitchen, dining area and living room are situated in the ground floor, bedroom and lounge are in the basement. With extra beds our home can accommodate even 4-5 people.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Game designer, entrepreneur
  • Occupational therapist

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 3

References

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed
  • Use/Exchange of car

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange
  • Renting possible

Outdoor

  • Garden

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • London, UK

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Suomeksi

Our Neighbourhood

Marttila is a very idyllic, 1950's area with only 300 ihabitants. It consists mainly of small wooden houses and large gardens - our building is one of the few small apartment buildings. Marttila is situated in Pitäjänmäki area, and Pitäjänmäki train station is only 5 minutes walk away from our home. Helsinki city centre is only 15 minutes away by train!

Grocery stores: 10 minutes walk. Great activities nearby: golf, tennis, basketball, both outdoor and indoor gyms! Library and church 5 minutes walk away. Parks and small forests everywhere around!

Occupation

  • Game designer, entrepreneur
  • Occupational therapist

Children

  • No children will be traveling with us.

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

References

This member has completed 1 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: