Back
FR100143

Charleval, France

from the outdoor lounge

from the outdoor lounge

from the outdoor lounge
Silver

Member since

2010


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Charleval en Provence, South of France

In the Bouches-du-Rhone, between Alpilles and Lubéron, CHARLEVAL en Provence village shows off its Provencal roots. The architecture blends in with its surroundings for a premium holiday. It was the founder of Charleval, César de Cadenet, who in 1741 designed these roads which are in sharp contrast to the narrow, winding streets one normally finds in Provencal villages. Charleval en Provence has a beautiful chateau in Renaissance style which over-looks the village.
Charleval en Provence is Between Aix-en-Provence and Avignon and 60km from Marseille capital of culture 2013

Places of interest near to CHARLEVAL en Provence:
Salon de Provence Emperi Castle, former home of Nostradamus
Aix en Provence markets, fairs and exhibitions
Avignon and le Palais de Papes
World Heritage Site by UNESCO, the Pont du Gard is in an exceptional environment. A remarkable to protect for future generations
La Camargue nature park and local traditions
The Cassis coastal cliffs, blue waters and hidden beaches
And have you heard of the Provencal Colorado? The Lubéron and its ochre colours.- Discover the medieval and Renaissance history of Baux-de-Provence.

Other activities to do in CHARLEVAL en Provence:
New horse riding centre and walking tours
9 and 18 hole golf courses (Golf Pont Royal)
Tree climbing adventure park
Paintball, tennis club etc…

Our house:

A large house (200m²) modern and very comfortable with beautiful swimming pool. Our home has 4 bedrooms including a master suite, 2 bathrooms, 2 toilets and a large living room overlooking the terrace with barbecues table and outdoor lounge in beautiful garden with olive and palm trees, you'll have a good time resting on the poolside loungers… we have 4 VTT, ping pong table

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 3 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • FINANCIAL MANAGER
  • SALES MANAGER

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7

References

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange
  • Youth exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Garage
  • Private swimming pool

Facilities

  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • United States

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

  • river La Durance (4.8 km)
  • golfing Golf de Pont Royal (2.7 km)
  • forest Tree climbing adventure park (1.1 km)

Occupation

  • FINANCIAL MANAGER
  • SALES MANAGER

Children

  • Boy - Age: 17
  • Girl - Age: 21

Pets

  • A cat

References

This member has completed 3 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: